Welcome to Wyoming Rugby

Wyoming competes in the West conference of the College Premier Division, along with Colorado state, Colorado, Arizona State, University of Arizona, Air Force, Utah and BYU.



The University of Wyoming Rugby Team was founded the fall of 1972. Since that time, it has developed into one of the nation's premier rugby programs. The team is proud of its heritage, its university, and its members who have achieved representative level status, including many Eastern Rockies and Western All Stars and All Americans.

The University of Wyoming team has represented the Western Territorial Rugby Football Union and the Eastern Rockies Rugby Football Union in the National Championship Series many times. Wyoming has reached the National Collegiate Rugby Final Four in 1991, 2000, and 2002. Wyoming has also reached the National Collegiate Rugby Sweet Sixteen in 1999, 2001, 2005, and 2006.


 Is never an accident. It is the result of high intensity, sincere effort, intelligent direction, skillful execution, and the


to see obstacles as opportunities.