Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW Fact Book

University of Wyoming Fact Book Cover - A male student plays the cello in a symphony ensemble.

The University of Wyoming was established as the state’s Morrill Act land-grant university in 1886 and serves as Wyoming’s only university. UW had a fall 2017 enrollment of 12,397 students from all 50 states and 91 countries around the world. Students can choose from 192 majors, including 21 certificate programs, 78 bachelor’s programs, 57 master’s programs, and 36 doctorate/professional programs. The University of Wyoming also offers courses at various off-campus sites as well as offering programs online. 

Download the entire fact book and learn more about the University of Wyoming.

Contact Us

Office of Institutional Analysis

1000 East University Avenue

Old Main, Room 413

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-2898


1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon