Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Student Professional Societies

The Department of Petroleum Engineering supports four professional student societies including:


AADE - American Association of Drilling Engineers

            Faculty Advisor: Dr. Morteza Dejam
                      2020-2021 Student Officers
                      President: Benjamin Jellicoe
                      Vice President: Tristan Johnson
                      Secretary: Emma Wilson
                      Treasurer: Paige Parish


AADE logo

IADC  - International Association of Drilling Contractors

             Faculty Advisor: Dr. Tawfik Elshehabi
                      2020-2021 Student Officers
                      President: Chris Walker
                      Vice President: Daniel Williams
                      Secretary: Ryan Jardee
                      Treasurer: Benjamin Jellicoe



SPE    - Society of Petroleum Engineers

             Faculty Advisor: Doug Cuthbertson, P.E.
                      2020-2021 Student Officers
                      President: Nick Wlodarski
                      Vice President: Connor Taylor
                      Secretary: Londyn Glass
                      Treasurer: Mike Dai


SPE logo

Pi Epsilon Tau - Petroleum Engineering Honor Society

Other Engineering Student Organizations


Contact Us

Petroleum Engineering

EN 4015

Dept. 3295

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window) Find us on LinkedIn (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon