Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Staff Newsletter

Staff Senate

Eight New Senators Elected to Staff Senate

Eight University of Wyoming staffers were elected this month to serve on Staff Senate, which works with the Board of Trustees, administration, faculty and students for the betterment of the university community. Their terms begin July 1.

The newly elected senators are: Erin Essary and Katherine Kirkaldie (Academic Affairs), Kyle Joyner, Mark Sherrodd and James Worrell (Administration), Caroline Johnson and Jenifer Paintin (Student Affairs) and Katy Hudson (Office of the President/Athletics) and

Also, Beverly Bell, Lori Dockter and Aneesa McDonald (Academic Affairs), Leland Gaulke (Student Affairs), Lee Kempert (Administration) and Steve Kiggins (Government, Community and Legal Affairs) were re-elected as senators by their constituencies.

Contact Us

UW Staff Senate

Merica Hall, Room 320

1000 E. University Ave.

Dept. 3413

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-5300


Staff Senate at the University of Wyoming Logo
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon