Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Willena Stanford Commitment to Diversity Award

Contact Us

Division of Student Affairs
408 Old Main
Dept. 3066
1000 E. University Ave.
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-5123

About the Willena Stanford Commitment to Diversity Award

The Commitment to Diversity Award is named after Dr. Willena Wilkinson Stanford, a former faculty member in the UW department of African American and Diaspora Studies. Dr. Stanford demonstrated a commitment to the education of all students during her tenure at UW. She is remembered for her contributions to the appreciation of diversity at the University and for her service on the Martin Luther King, Jr. Days of Dialogue Steering Committee.

This prestigious award recognizes students who, through their actions, have demonstrated a commitment to enhance and support diversity and equal educational opportunities for all students at UW.

Past Recipients of the Willena Stanford Award





Zanyaille Lyons

Cheyenne, WY


Helen Chanthongthip

Rawlins, WY


Adriana Magana

Green River, WY


Jeremy Joseph

Walnut Creek, CA


Tracy Montanez

Alliance, NE


Sydney Ezell

Cheyenne, WY


Arla Mistica

Wheatland, WY


Jaryd Unangst

Casper, WY


Ahmed Balogun

Kwara, Nigeria


Natawsha Mitchell

Torrington, WY

* The first award was presented in 2006

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader // Accessibility Accessibility information icon