Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW
Two graduate students holding diploma

Division of Student Affairs

Tobin Memorial and Rosemarie Martha Spitaleri Awards



Each spring a campus-wide committee selects the winner of the Tobin Memorial Award and the Rosemarie Martha Spitaleri Award, UW's prestigious recognition for outstanding graduating male and female.

The awardees are recognized as the ideal role models of student scholarship and achievement.

Each January individuals are invited to nominate students they believe are worthy of recognition.


Criteria for the Tobin and Spitaleri awards:

  • Academic excellence and achievement
  • Contributions and service to the University of Wyoming
  • Active participation and leadership in co-curricular activities
  • Demonstrated character and citizenship
  • Will graduate with a bachelor's degree in Fall 2018, Spring 2019, or Summer 2019

Congratulations to the 2019 Nominees & Finalists

*Finalists are underlined

Dylan Rust Kathryn Tay Connor Bergman Brittany McDonald
Jasper Hunt Kaycee Fillmore Justin Kostelecky Emily Nichole Reed
JD Richardson Savannah Hook Sam Richins Gabrielle Wollert
Clara Tapia Palacio Shelby Mikkelson Sean Batenhorst Jaycie Arndt
Ella DeWolf Jess Fahlsing Skyler Everitts Marin Dey
Kasandra Kister Alex Brown Slade Sheaffer Sarah Jarvis


Tobin & Spitaleri Awards Luncheon 

The Rosemarie Martha Spitaleri and Tobin Memorial Award winners will be announced and celebrated at a luncheon.

Friday, April 26, 2019 at 11:00 AM

Wyocast Link

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon