Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content


2009 Wyoming State Spelling Bee Contestants

March 5, 2009 — The following students are scheduled to compete in the Wyoming State Spelling Bee Saturday, March 7, at the University of Wyoming College of Education auditorium.

Participants, listed by county and school, are:

Albany County – Rory Eggleston, Snowy Range Academy; Marlis Hinckley, University Lab School; and Sage Weber, University Lab School, all from Laramie.

Big Horn County – Ivy Abraham, Lovell Middle School, Lovell; Sarah Bockman, Greybull Middle School, Greybull; and Taylor Wiles, Burlington Junior High, Burlington.

Campbell County – Garrett Goostree, Twin Spruce, Rozet.

Converse County – Gideon Williams, Glenrock Middle School, Glenrock.

Fremont County – Haley Mele, West Elementary, Lander; Brock Rounds, Riverton Middle School, Riverton; and Teal Stoll, Home School, Pavillion.

Goshen County – Molly Creagar, Trail/TMS; Indiana Ellis, Trail/TMS; and Abbie Smith, Trail/TMS, all from Torrington.

Johnson County – Taylor Jo Ballek, Clear Creek Middle School; Chris Brown, Clear Creek Middle School; and Alexandra Velasquez, Clear Creek Middle School, all from Buffalo.

Laramie County – Richelle Clifton, St. Mary's; Ishara Nisley, Carey Junior High; and Miranda Oliverius, McCormick Junior High, all from Cheyenne.

Lincoln County – Logan Black, Kemmerer Middle School; and Vickey Golab-Meyer, Kemmerer Middle School, both from Kemmerer.

Natrona County – Chelsae Kronland, Casper Classical Academy; Samantha Nicholson, Casper Classical Academy; and Morgan Reimann, Casper Classical Academy, all from Casper.

Niobrara County – Deneese Henry, Lusk Middle School; Zackary Stephens, Lusk Middle School; and Bailey Wagner, Lusk Middle School, all from Lusk.

Platte County – Cheyenne Espinosa, Wheatland Middle School, Wheatland; Ashley Garhart, PCSD#2, Guernsey; and Alli Simmons, PCSD#2, Guernsey.

Sheridan County – Taylor Cameron, Big Horn Middle School; and Joey Eisenach, Big Horn Middle School.

Sweetwater County – Amari Bertagnolli, Holy Spirit Catholic School, Rock Springs; Daniel Mulkey, Lincoln Middle School, Green River; and Keith Trujillo, Lincoln Middle School, Green River.

Teton County – Oliver Hollis, Jackson Hole Middle School; Kendra Huhn, Jackson Hole Middle School, Jackson; and WilliamPaul Thomas, Jackson Hole Middle School, Jackson.

Weston County – Alex Henkle, Newcastle Middle School; and Courtney Munger, Newcastle Middle School, both from Newcastle.


Posted on Thursday, March 05, 2009

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader