Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content


UW Students Win Symphony Scholarships

April 16, 2009 — Six University of Wyoming students have received Symphony Association Scholarships for their contributions to the UW Symphony Orchestra.

Winners are Lauren Armstrong, a freshman nursing major from Rapid City, S.D.; Megan Canney, a graduate student in violin performance from Sugar Land, Texas; Kaylah Driskell, of Wheatland, a music education transfer from Eastern Wyoming College; Gretchen Heberling, a freshman architectural engineering major from Greensboro, Md.; Holly Hunter, a freshman psychology major from Cheyenne; and Michael Przygocki, an undeclared freshman from Laramie.

Symphony Association scholarships are awarded to talented musicians who can make an immediate contribution to the UW Symphony Orchestra (UWSO). The Symphony Association for the University of Wyoming supports and encourages the efforts of the UWSO through outreach, education and financial support.

Lauren Armstrong of Rapid City, S.D., has been selected as a winner of a Symphony Association for the University of Wyoming Scholarship.

Posted on Thursday, April 16, 2009

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader