Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content


UW Graduate Award Recipients Announced

April 27, 2010 — The University of Wyoming Graduate Council has selected this year's graduate award winners.

The recipients were nominated by their respected departments, advisers and faculty members. Final award winners were chosen by the Graduate Council.

This year's winners are:

John P. Ellbogen Outstanding Graduate Assistant Teaching Awards

Mindy Buell -- Modern and Classical Languages.

Mark Reiser -- Physics and Astronomy.

Megan Schnorenberg -- Mathematics.

Lucas Street -- English.

Ed Waggy -- Kinesiology and Health.

Outstanding Master's Thesis Award

Milton Geiger -- Agricultural and Applied Economics.

Outstanding Dissertation Award

Chen Liao -- Chemistry.

Distinguished Graduate Faculty Mentor

Farhad Jafari -- Mathematics.

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader