Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Wyoming Engineering Society Honors UW Students

February 23, 2011
Rob Streeter of Saratoga, a University of Wyoming senior in electrical and computer engineering, is the Wyoming Engineering Society's student of the year. (UW Photo)

Rob Streeter of Saratoga, a University of Wyoming senior in electrical and computer engineering, has been named the Wyoming Engineering Society's (WES) student of the year.

The WES presented awards to other outstanding students in the College of Engineering and Applied Science (CEAS).

CEAS departments each nominated their top graduating senior for the award. The WES Scholarships and Awards Committee reviewed written nomination forms and interviewed each of the candidates to select the Student Engineer of the Year.

A senior in electrical and computer engineering, Streeter is involved in campus activities including the Tau Beta Pi Engineering honor society and Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers student chapter.

He also is a member of the National Society of Collegiate Scholars and Golden Key International. Additionally, he is an assistant leader in his church youth group, is an assistant scoutmaster with Boy Scout Troop #153 and is a member of the Albany County Sheriff Search and Rescue team.

Following graduation he plans to continue at UW in the M.S. degree program and eventually teach electrical engineering along the Front Range.

Streeter received an unrestricted grant of $2,500 and each of the four honorees received a $1,000 grant.

The WES recognized these outstanding students at its recent annual convention in Cheyenne: Jim Follum of Sundance, electrical engineering; David Haakinson, Gillette, petroleum engineering; Quinn Langbauer, Fort Collins, Colo., chemical engineering; Christopher Laursen, Powell, energy systems engineering and mechanical engineering; Amber Lesbsock, Casper, civil engineering; Charles Schmidt, Laramie, mechanical engineering and economics; and Caryn Wykert, Laramie, architectural engineering and current president of the Architectural Engineering Institute student chapter.

Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon