Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW College of Law Spring Semester Honor Roll

August 2, 2011

The University of Wyoming College of Law lists one student, Thomas Szott of Cheyenne, on the President's Honor Roll for the 2011 spring semester. To be eligible for the President's Honor Roll, students must receive a 4.0 grade point average.

To be eligible for the Dean's Honor Roll, second- and third-year students must maintain at least a 3.4 average, and first-year students a 3.25 or better.

Since its founding in 1920, the UW College of Law has enjoyed a strong reputation for academic excellence. It has been accredited by the American Bar Association since 1923 and in 1985 was granted membership in the Order of the Coif, a national honorary society that recognizes excellence in legal education. Fewer than half of American law schools have been granted such membership.

The college is among the country's smallest law schools, providing increased opportunities to participate in student organizations, law review, moot court and trial competitions and other activities. Students can gain practical experience by participating in clinical programs, which provide opportunities for client representation, including arguing actual cases before the Wyoming Supreme Court. UW students also have more meaningful opportunities to interact with members of the state bench and bar, which improves not only their education but also their job prospects upon graduation.

College of Law Dean's Honor Roll students from Wyoming:

Casper -- Tyler Kurt, Kyle Ridgeway and Nicole Tholson.
-- Douglas Bailey, Stacia Berry, Geneva Engelhart, Alexander Obrecht and Timothy Pearse.  
-- Jacob Skog.      
-- Jeremy Gross.       
-- Jihan Kotby and Dustin Richards.
-- Brandon Eyre.      
Mountain View
-- Raymond Redd II.        
Rock Springs
-- Sage Hilstad and Brynn Hvidston.
-- Courtney Gilbert.          
-- Kyle Hoffman and William Vietti.  

College of Law honor roll students from out of state:

San Francisco --
Leah Schwartz.      

Aurora --
Sara Carty.
Colorado Springs --
Lance Overstreet.       
Craig --
Eva La.       
Fort Collins --
Callan Riedel, Shannon Rogers and Brooks Tueting.
Greeley --
Meggan Hathaway.         
Kim --
Korry Lewis. 
Littleton --
Samantha Lind and Dillion Peters.                     

Evanston --
Emily Lipkin.     

Greenwood --
Laura Pontius.           

Ashland --
Leonardo Caselli.

Great Falls --
Adam Warren.
Roundup --
Jennalee Rodeghiero.   
St. Ignatius --
Adrianna Potts.          

Elko --
Matthew Pennell.      

New York
Manhasset --
Christopher Sherwood.           

Salt Lake City --
David Gustin.     
South Jordan --
Shawn Olsen.         


1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon