Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW Personnel Selected for Leadership Wyoming

August 1, 2011

University of Wyoming faculty and staff members are among 45 residents selected to participate in the 12th Leadership Wyoming class.

A Wyoming Heritage Foundation and UW program, Leadership Wyoming provides opportunities for a diverse group of Wyoming citizens to participate in a challenging and thought-provoking nine-month educational experience. Beginning in early August and ending in May, the group will participate in sessions at Laramie, Jackson, Gillette, Rock Springs, Lander/Riverton, Cheyenne, Casper and Sheridan. Since 2001, 443 people from throughout the state have graduated from the program.

UW personnel selected are Dan Ewart, UW Information Services director; Jill Kline, UW Small Business Development Center associate state director; and Kay Persichitte, UW College of Education dean.

For more information about the program, call (307) 577-8000 or go to the website at

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon