Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

UW Alumni Association Awards Scholarships

May 17, 2012

The University of Wyoming Alumni Association recently awarded scholarships to Wyoming high school graduates. Recipients, selected annually from five districts within the state, each will receive $1,500 per year for four years.

In-state recipients are Joesie Bosdish, Laramie; Aaron Cheese, Rock Springs; Thomas Freeman, Cheyenne; Rory Fichtner, Burns; Megan Gibbs, Arvada; Jerid McCabe, Dubois; Kyla Mock, Gillette; David Mohler, Evanston; Christopher Nichols, Basin; Annikki Peterson, Lander; and Camilo Martinez, Casper.

The UWAA also gave scholarships to Nate Buscher of Pierre, S.D.; Alexandra Howell of Morrill, Neb.; and  Hamilton John Smith of Billings, Mont. These scholarships are awarded to out-of-state applicants with at least one parent who is a UW alumnus.

The recipient of the UWAA scholarship for grandchildren of alumni was Laura Gross of Pine Bluffs.

Other scholarship awards are:

Buffalo -- Erin Yarborough, Community College Transfer Student Scholarship;

Brush, Colo. -- Victoria Milano, the Mary Lou Rechard Memorial Scholarship;

Cheyenne -- Ronald Detillion, U.S. Veterans Scholarship;

Douglas -- Cadi Duger, Community College Transfer Student Scholarship;

Glenrock -- James Thomas Moulton, UW Junior/Senior Scholarship:

Lander -- Dylan Bergstedt, the Multicultural Chapter Scholarship;

Powell -- Katherine Kitchen, Graduate Student Scholarship;

Rock Springs -- Lynne Legerski and Molly Plemel, each received a Community College Transfer Student Scholarship;

Pinedale -- Casey Terrell, Community College Transfer Student Scholarship;

Sheridan -- Gabriel Dahmke, Multicultural Scholarship; and Katelynn Julian, the Hershler/Skinner Family Memorial Scholarship;

Torrington -- Nick Gompert, the Charles A. Viox Memorial Scholarship.

Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon