Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Staff Members Honored for Service to UW Students

April 22, 2013
Woman and man
Mortar Board chapter President Ty McNamee introduces Alumni Relations Business Manager Margaux Christensen at the recent Tip of the Cap ceremony. (Mortar Board Photo)

Members of the Mortar Board, the senior honor society at the University of Wyoming, selected UW staff members to receive the “Tip of the Cap” award. The award honors those who offered “exceptional contributions to the University of Wyoming and inspiration of students."

Mortar Board recognizes students who have excelled in and out of the classroom, based on scholarship, leadership and service. Mortar Board members participate in many projects and activities throughout the year, both on campus and in the Laramie community.

Ty McNamee, Mortar Board president, summed up the students’ feelings toward the Tip of the Cap recipients when he introduced his honoree, Margaux Christensen, Alumni Relations business manager.

“Margaux does a great deal for the UW Alumni Association and the university overall. She helps plan the entire UW Homecoming parade and advises the Wyoming Student Alumni Association,” McNamee said. “Margaux does all this and more with a smile on her face and a laid-back personality.”

The Cap and Gown Chapter of Mortar Board students, listed with the staff members they selected for “Tip of the Cap,” are:

Lisa Baldock -- Mary Kay Wardlaw, Family and Consumer Sciences.

Kathleen Bartke -- Karin Lynn Sybert, College of Business academic advising.

Courtney Brackenrich -- Catherine Ann Moen, Criminal Justice.

Ellisa Calvetti -- Kristy Isaak, ASUW.

Chelsie Collier -- Erin Olsen, Wyoming Union.

Mara Cosgrove -- Molly Moore, Intercollegiate Athletics.

Morgan Cropsey -- Rachel Sanchez, Outreach Credit Programs.

Cameron Finley -- Jordan George, Custodial Services.

Kaitlynn Glover -- Kelly Wiseman, College of Agriculture.

Mary Goetz --  Christi Hutchison, Teacher Education.

Michelle Gouldi -- Jennifer Martin, Kinesiology and Health.

Adrienne Hammond -- Adele Aldrich, Custodial Services.

Benjamin Ireland -- Steven Farkas, MBA Program.

Mila Lemaster -- Robin Petroski, Communication Disorders.

Amy Lockwood -- Robin Petroski, Communication Disorders.

Ty McNamee -- Margaux Christensen, Alumni Relations.

Sarah Melendez -- Rene Sanchez, Summer High School Institute.

Elena Monteleone -- Chicory Bechtel, Multicultural Affairs.

James Moulton -- Shawnn Paustian Lively, Chemistry.

Callie Neelands -- Rachel Sanchez, Outreach Credit Programs.

Maggie Ochsner -- Marie Tyrrell, Athletics Academic Support.

Christine Pond -- Kate Steiner, Dean of Students Office.

Kyle Purcell -- Gale Bandsma, Mechanical Engineering.

Ryan Ragaglia -- Pepper Jo Sixx, Admissions.

Dakota Roberson -- Victor Bershinsky, Electrical and Computer Engineering.

Kiersten Steinkraus -- Jennifer Martin, Kinesiology and Health.

Taylor True -- Katelin Watson, Admissions.

Jon Vencill -- Todd Krieger, Teacher Education.

Sadie West -- Katy Hartman, Student Health Service.

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon