Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Staff Members Honored for Service to UW Students

May 18, 2015
two woman stadning together with one holding an award paper
Mortar Board member Mary Gokanakonda, left, of Cheyenne, introduced her Tip of the Cap recipient, Hannah McNamee, during the recent “Tip of the Cap” ceremony. (Mortar Board Photo)

Members of Mortar Board, the senior honor society at the University of Wyoming, selected UW staff members to receive the “Tip of the Cap” award. The award honors those who offered “exceptional contributions to the University of Wyoming and inspiration of students."

Mortar Board recognizes students who have excelled in and out of the classroom, based on scholarship, leadership and service. Mortar Board members participate in many projects and activities throughout the year, both on campus and in the Laramie community.

The Cap and Gown Chapter of Mortar Board students, listed with the staff members they selected for “Tip of the Cap,” are:

Molly Bloodgood -- Lillian Zamecnik, Residence Life and Dining Services.

Joseph Coykendall -- Marilyn Bryan, Office of the Registrar; Katelin Watson, Admissions; and Helen Alatorre, Dean of Students.

Clayton Dexter -- Mary Aguayo, Vice President for Student Affairs office.

Delina Dority -- Lusha Tronstad, Wyoming Natural Diversity Database.

Mary Gokanakonda -- Hannah McNamee, Wyoming Union.

Lindsey Haines -- Macki Snyder, Associated Students of UW.

Keegan Haukaas -- Jennie Hedrick, College of Business.

Karolyn Hopfensperger -- Kimberly McMaster, College of Engineering and Applied Science.

Matthew Love -- Ruth Shepherd, International Programs.

Daniel McKearney -- Arron Sullivent, Real Estate Operations.

Warren Morton -- Chad Hutchens and Cynthia Kellogg, both with Coe Library.

Courtney Nordhus -- Mona Gupton, Family and Consumer Sciences.

Courtney Smith -- Beth Buskirk, Department of Mathematics.

Michael Trujillo -- Zackie Salmon and Susan Stoddard, both with Student Educational Opportunity.

Hannah Young -- Sagan Hunsaker, Student Leadership and Civic Engagement.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon