Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW


Wyoming County Codes

WY counties in which rare species occur. Vague or unsubstantiated county records are indicated by "?". County names in brackets indicate former range of now extinct taxa. Records for Yellowstone National Park are listed by Park or Teton County.

Wyoming Counties

ALB = Albany
BIG = Big Horn
CAM = Campbell
CAR = Carbon
CON = Converse
CRO = Crook
FRE = Fremont
GOS = Goshen
HOT = Hot Springs
JOH = Johnson
LAR = Laramie
LIN = Lincoln
NAT = Natrona
NIO = Niobrara
PAR = Park
PLA = Platte
SHE = Sheridan
SUB = Sublette
SWE Sweetwater
TET = Teton
UIN = Uinta
WAS = Washakie
WES = Weston

Contact Us

Wyoming Natural Diversity Database

1000 E. University Ave.

Department 3381

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-3023


1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon