Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Meet Our Team

Office of Research and Economic Development 

1000 E. University Avenue

Department 3355

Laramie, WY 82071

Old Main - 308

Phone: 307-766-5353 | Fax: 307-766-2608


 chitnis-web.jpg

 Dr. Parag Chitnis

Vice President, Research and Economic Development

Old Main - 308

307-766-5353 | pchitnis@uwyo.edu

 

 

diana_headshot.jpg

 Diana Hulme

Associate VP, Research and Economic Development

Old Main - 304

307-766-5527 | dhulme@uwyo.edu

 

 

 

 

karyn_headshot.jpg 

Karyn Bercheni

Assistant to the Vice President, Research and Economic Development

Old Main - 308

307-766-5353 | kberchen@uwyo.edu

 

farkas_headshot.jpg

Steve Farkas

Assistant VP for Strategic Partnerships

College of Business - 372

307-766-6271 | sfarkas@uwyo.edu

 


 

Business Operations

 

 

 

 

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Jami Miller

Director of Business Operations

Merica Hall - 312

307-766-2074 | jamimill@uwyo.edu

 

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Dawn Jolley

Accountant

Merica Hall - 308

307-766-2006 | djolley1@uwyo.edu

nelson.png

Nicole Nelson

Accountant

Merica Hall - 303

307-766-2022 | nnelson@uwyo.edu

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Vacant

Accounting Associate, Senior

 

 


 

Research Services 

Pre-Award & Award Negotiation

Dept. 3355

1000 E. University Avenue

Laramie, WY 82071

Old Main - 308

Phone: 307-766-5353 | Fax: 307-766-2608

Email: research@uwyo.edu

 

 

 

farrell_headshot.jpg

Farrell Rapp

Director, Research Services

Old Main - 303

307-766-2047 | fgraf@uwyo.edu

 

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Shauna Bury

Assistant Director, Research Services

Old Main - 308-B

307-760-0528 | shauna@uwyo.edu

photo_1636118595495-004.jpg.png

Ashlee Kupilik

eRA Business Analyst, Executive

Old Main - 308

307-766-5350 | abyrdsis@uwyo.edu

mandy_headshot.jpg

Amanda Larson

Coordinator, Research Services

Old Main - 308-B

307-766-2255 | amanda.larson@uwyo.edu

 

 

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Charli Ruess

Coordinator, Research Services

Old Main - 305

307-766-2264 | charli.ruess@uwyo.edu

 

aschnell_headshot.jpg

Ashley Schnell

Coordinator, Research Services

Old Main - 305

307-766-5368 | aschnel1@uwyo.edu

 

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Kasi Smart

Coordinator, Research Services

Old Main - 305

307-766-5380  | ksmart2@uwyo.edu

 

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Vacant

Staff Assistant

Old Main - 308

307-766-5320 

 

 


 

 

 

Compliance

 

carolyn_headshot.jpg

Carolyn Brandt

Director, Research Integrity and Compliance

Bureau of Mines - 205

307-766-3621 | carolyn.brandt@uwyo.edu

kevin_headshot.jpg

Kevin Shimkus

Manager, Research Compliance

Bureau of Mines - 205

307-766-2002 | kshimkus@uwyo.edu

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Nichole Person

Coordinator

Research Compliance

Bureau of Mines - 205

307-766-5322 | njperson@uwyo.edu

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Hannah Owens

Biological Safety Specialist / Responsible Official for Select Agents

Hill Hall - 650

307-766-2723 | hannah.owens@uwyo.edu

 

jherrold_headshot.png

Jim Herrold

Research Safety Specialist, Radiation Safety Officer

Hill Hall - 651

307-766-2638 | herrold@uwyo.edu

 

 

 


 

Wyoming Technology Transfer and Research Products Center

Dept. 3672

1000 E. University Avenue

Laramie, WY 82071<

Phone: 307-766-5353 | Fax: 307-766-2608

Email: wyominginvents@uwyo.edu

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Victoria Bryant

Director, Research Products Center

Bureau of Mines Building - 209A

307-766-2509 | hbryant@uwyo.edu

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Tiffany Bishop

Technology Transfer Manager, Research Products Center

Bureau of Mines Building - 210

307-766-2520 | tbishop6@uwyo.edu

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Josh Brackett

Licensing/Patent Manager

Bureau of Mines Building - 206

307-766-5594 | jbracket@uwyo.edu

 

 


 

Advanced Research Computing Center

Dept. 3355

1000 E. University Avenue

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-7748 | Fax: 307-766-2608

Email: arcc-info@uwyo.edu

 

mainzer.jpg

Liudmila Mainzer

 Director, ARCC

Central IT Building - 368

307-766-2074 | lmainzer@uwyo.edu

 

killean,-mike.jpg

Mike Killean

Deputy Director, ARCC

Central IT Building - 324

307-766-3600 | mkillean@uwyo.edu

 photosoon_headshot.jpg

Simon Alexander

HPC Software Manager & Programmer Analyst, ARCC

Central IT Building - 320

 307-766-4900 | simon.alexander@uwyo.edu

wilbert,-levi.jpg

 Levi Wilbert

Systems Administrator II, ARCC

Central IT Building - 322

307-766-5093 | lwilbert@uwyo.edu

 

lang,-jeff.jpg

Jeff Lang

Lead HPC Systems Architect, ARCC

Central IT Building - 310

307-766-3381 | jrlang@uwyo.edu

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Tim Brewer

Research Computing Support Specialist Sr., ARCC

Central IT Building - 328

307-766-2700 | brewer@uwyo.edu

photosoon_headshot.jpg

Josh Cook

Programmer Analyst, ARCC

Central IT Building - 326

 | jcook27@uwyo.edu

photosoon_headshot.jpg

 

 Vacant

End-User Support Manager

 

 

 

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon