Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW Awards Top Scholarship to 101 Wyoming Students

March 1, 2021

Some 101 outstanding high school seniors from across Wyoming have been selected to receive the 2021 Trustees’ Scholars Award, the University of Wyoming’s top academic scholarship.

The premier scholarship for Wyoming resident high school seniors covers actual credit hours taken as well as room and board costs for eight semesters at UW, starting with the fall 2021 semester. Students from 34 high schools were chosen.

Recipients are evaluated on their academic excellence (high school grade-point average, ACT/SAT scores and curriculum rigor). Individual interviews were held as well. For this year’s award winners, the average GPA is 3.97, and the average ACT score is 32.

To retain the scholarship all four years at UW, students must maintain full-time continuous enrollment (at least 12 semester hours) during the fall and spring semesters each year, along with a 3.25 cumulative GPA.

Recipients of the 2021 scholarship, listed by high schools they’re attending, are:

Big Horn High School -- Kendall Redinger.

Big Piney High School -- Jakobi Hibbert and Muriel Jones.

Buffalo High School -- Reuben Haas and Wolfgang Wuerker.

Burlington High School -- Vivian Allen, Melissa Bullinger and Kristen Wiles.

Cheyenne Central High School -- Joshua Ahern, Zachary Allison, Nathan Broomfield, Joshua Bugg, Gladys Eggers, Sophia Glennie, Kayla Ketterling, Kayla Kirkbride, Ray Kline and Riley Milburn.

Cheyenne East High School -- McCoy Bush and Jonah Zeimens.

Cheyenne South High School -- Andrew Speight.

Cody High School -- Brylee Allred, Summer Holeman and Solomon Stewart.

Cokeville High School -- Ammon Halls and Eli Linford.

Evanston High School -- Auna George.

Green River High School -- Jessica Petri and Emmalee Skinner.

Jackson Hole High School -- Preston Harmon, Skyler LaRosa and Ally Smith.

Kaycee High School -- Kaylin Gosney.

Kelly Walsh High School -- Carver Bray, Caleb Cockrum, Joshua Gardner, Ashlyn Glennon, Buck Harris, Laura Hoversland, Audrey Johnson, Emma Nicolaysen, Haley Ruckle, Rebekah Schoen, Connor Thorpen and Samantha Veauthier.

Kemmerer High School -- Brayden Dearden, Sophia Failoni and Jeffrey Hendrickson.

Lakota East High School (Ohio) -- Audrey Earnest (parent serving in military; Wyoming is home of record).

Lander Valley High School -- Kaycee Conder and Megan Haratyk.

Laramie High School -- Macie Carlson, Clara Cox, Austin Dahl, Alexandra Delaney, Caroline Krause, Fiona Mobley, Teagan Riedel and Theodore Rittle.

Lyman High School -- Carter Huntsman and Jaydee Neilson.

Natrona County High School -- Abigail Gruner, Gabriella Haigler, Colter Helm, Brynley LaChance, Maxwell Radosevich and Caleb Sundquist.

Pinedale High School -- Hailey Jean and Reese Noble.

Powell High School -- Clayton Brown, Jenna Merritt and Elsie Spomer.

Riverton High School -- Rylan Koehn.

Rocky Mountain High School -- Taylor Despain.

Saratoga High School -- Katelyn Bifano.

Sheridan High School -- Fisher Burris, Tyler Hegy, Megan Hoffmann, Micall Hoopes, Marguerite Hubert, Brayden James, Logan Jensen, Julia Kutz and Kathryn Moran.

Star Valley High School -- Parker Thompson.

Stuttgart High School (Germany) -- Haleigh Walthall (parent serving in military; Wyoming is home of record).

Sundance High School -- Owen Haiar and Thianna Heaster.

Ten Sleep High School -- Payton Casteel and Anna Powell.

Thunder Basin High School -- Danielle Jones, Jacob Kalisch, Zachary Mansheim, Rachel Rasse and Wyatt Tarter.

Torrington High School -- Bailey Dagen and Sera Glass.

Worland High School -- Annalise Gade.

Wyoming Virtual Academy -- Kaitlyn Campbell, Saratoga; Julia Colvin, Cheyenne; and Jolie Strahan, Wheatland.

For more information about the UW Trustees’ Scholars Award, as well as other scholarship opportunities at UW, go to

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon