Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Faculty

College of Law

The University of Wyoming College of Law faculty cover nearly every area of the law, allowing the college to offer a wide range of learning opportunities unprecedented for a school of its size. Dedicated scholars and prolific writers, the College of Law faculty is active publishing articles, books and book chapters in their areas of expertise. Their dedication to scholarship is matched by their commitment to teaching, with several faculty members winning awards for classroom excellence. Faculty members combine excellence in teaching and scholarship with a commitment to service at local, state, national, and international levels and by presenting at venues around the world.

 

Klint Alexander

Dean & Professor of Law
College of Law
(307) 766-6416 | Klint.Alexander@uwyo.edu

Sam Kalen

Associate Dean & William T. Schwartz Distinguished Professor of Law & Co-Director, Center for Law and Energy Resources in the Rockies
453 Hill Hall
skalen@uwyo.edu

Melissa Ballengee Alexander

Professor of Law
445 Hill Hall
(307) 766-2289 | Melissa.Alexander@uwyo.edu

Autumn Bernhardt

Autumn Bernhardt

Assistant Professor of Law
455 Hill Hall
abernhar@uwyo.edu

Jacquelyn L. Bridgeman

Kepler Professor of Law & Director, School of Culture, Gender and Social Justice
114 Ross Hall and 444 Hill Hall
jbridge@uwyo.edu

Kenneth D. Chestek

Professor of Law; Assistant Director of Legal Writing & Assistant Director of the Center for the Study of Written Advocacy
440 Hill Hall
kchestek@uwyo.edu

Danielle R. Cover

Professor & Director of Legal Services Clinic
42A UW Office Annex
(307) 766-6560 | dcover1@uwyo.edu

James M. Delaney

Centennial Distinguished Professor of Law
443 Hill Hall
(307) 460-0709 | James.Delaney@uwyo.edu

Stephen M. Feldman

Jerry W. Housel / Carl F. Arnold Distinguished Professor of Law & Adjunct Professor of Political Science
415 Hill Hall
sfeldman@uwyo.edu

Jerry Fowler

Assistant Professor of Law & Director of International Human Rights Clinic
446 Hill Hall
Jerry.Fowler@uwyo.edu

Mark Glover

Professor of Law
442 Hill Hall
mglover2@uwyo.edu

Darrell D. Jackson

Professor of Law & Director, Prosecution Assistance Program
434 Hill Hall
darrell.jackson@uwyo.edu

Lauren-McLane

Associate Professor of Law & Director, Defender Aid Clinic
403 Hill Hall
(307) 766-3118 | lmclane@uwyo.edu

George-Mocsary

Professor of Law
441 Hill Hall
gmocsary@uwyo.edu

Shelby-Nivitanot

Assistant Librarian
135 College of Law
(307) 766-5731 | snivitan@uwyo.edu

Noah B. Novogrodsky

Carl M. Williams Professor of Law and Ethics & Director, Center for International Human Rights Law and Advocacy
450 Hill Hall
nnovogro@uwyo.edu

Debora A. Person

Director of the Law Library
136 College of Law
(307) 766-5120 | dperson@uwyo.edu

Dona Playton

Associate Professor of Law; Director, Family and Child Legal Advocacy Clinic
UW Office Annex
(307) 766-3666 | DPlayton@uwyo.edu

Tawnya K. Plumb

Head of Collections
138 College of Law
(307) 766-5733 | tplumb@uwyo.edu

Tara K. Righetti

Professor of Law
451 Hill Hall
trighett@uwyo.edu

Jason Robison

Professor of Law
457 Hill Hall
jrobiso8@uwyo.edu

Alan Romero

Carl M. Williams Professor of Law & Social Responsibility & Director, Rural Law Center
452 Hill Hall
alan.romero@uwyo.edu

Michael R. Smith

Carl M. Williams Professor of Law and Ethics; Director of Legal Writing; Director of the Center for the Study of Written Advocacy
439 Hill Hall
(307) 766-6421 | msmith89@uwyo.edu

Temple Stoellinger

Assistant Professor, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources & Co-Director of the Center for Law and Energy Resources in the Rockies, College of Law
422 Ross Hall
(307) 766-6450 | tstoelli@uwyo.edu

Professors Emeriti

PROFESSORS EMERITI



Debra Donahue

Professor of Law, Emeritus

ddonahue@uwyo.edu

Harvey Gelb

Professor of Law, Emeritus

hgelb@uwyo.edu

Tim Kearley

Professor of Law, Emeritus

tkearley@uwyo.edu

Jerry Parkinson

Professor of Law, Emeritus

jparkins@uwyo.edu

Dee Pridgen

Professor of Law, Emertius

pridgen@uwyo.edu

Joel Selig

Professor of Law, Emertius

Elaine Welle

Professor of Law, Emeritus

(307) 399-8036 | eaw@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

College of Law

1000 E. University Ave., Dept. 3035

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-6416

Fax: 307-766-6417

Email: lawadmis@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon