Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Faculty

Civil and Architectural Engineering

Mohamed M. Ahmed, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
EN 3082
(307) 766-5550 | mahmed@uwyo.edu

Michael G. Barker, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
EN 3090
307-766-2916 | barker@uwyo.edu

Kevin M. Befus, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Room 3098
(307) 766-2390 | kbefus@uwyo.edu

Jonathan A. Brant, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
EERB Room 322 A
(307) 766-5446 | jbrant1@uwyo.edu

Anthony S. Denzer, Ph.D.

Department Head, Associate Professor
EN 3078
(307) 766-5256 | tdenzer@uwyo.edu

Jon A. Gardzelewski,  AIA, LEED AP

Associate Academic Professional Lecturer
Room 3101
(307) 766-4386 | jgardze1@uwyo.edu

Shawn Griffiths, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Room 3055
(307) 766-2184 | sgriff18@uwyo.edu

Francois Jacobs

Associate Professor
EN Room 3074
(307) 766-2392 | fjacobs@uwyo.edu

Johnn P. Judd, Ph.D., S.E.

Assistant Professor
Room 3099
(307) 766-6142 | jjudd5@uwyo.edu

Khaled Ksaibati, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor, Director of the Wyoming Technology Transfer Center
Room 2094
(307) 766-6230 | khaled@uwyo.edu

David Mukai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Room 3095
307-766-4224 | dmukai@uwyo.edu

Kam Ng, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Room 3050
(307) 766-4388 | kng1@uwyo.edu

Noriaki Ohara, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Room 3049
307-343-2670 | nohara1@uwyo.edu

Gang Tan, Ph.D., P.E., ERP, LEED AP

Associate Professor
Room 3045
(307) 766-2390 | gtan@uwyo.edu

Michael A. Urynowicz, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
Room 3087
(307) 766-4398 | murynowi@uwyo.edu

Liping Wang, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Professor
Room 3052
(307) 766-3299 | lwang12@uwyo.edu

Chengyi (Charlie) Zhang, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Professor
Room 3085
(307) 766-4232 | chengyi.zhang@uwyo.edu

Jianting "Julian" Zhu, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
Room 3081
(307) 766-4375 | jzhu5@uwyo.edu

Milan Zlatkovic, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Professor
EERB Room 407 B
(801) 819-5925 | mzlatkov@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

Civil & Architectural Engineering

EN 3074

Dept. 3295

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307)766-2390

Email: cae.info@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon