Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Faculty Senate

"The Faculty Senate is established by Bylaws of the University Faculty and vested, subject to limitations contained therein, with the powers conferred upon the University Faculty by the Board of Trustees.

"Pursuant to such Bylaws of the University Faculty, the Faculty Senate shall seek to determine and establish educational and academic policies which promote and protect the interests and welfare of the University community and further the full and free development and preservation of scholarly learning, teaching, and research"

Faculty Senate Bylaws
UW Regulation 6-701

The Faculty Senate and the Faculty Senate standing committees are governed by:

UW Regulation 6-700, "Bylaws of the University Faculty"

UW Regulation 6-701, "Faculty Senate Bylaws"

UW Regulation 6-702, "Establishment of Faculty Senate Committees"

UW Regulation 6-703, "Establishment of University Standing Advisory Committees"

Budget Planning Committee guide to information available about the University of Wyoming budget, terminology, and process

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader // Accessibility Accessibility information icon