Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Meet the Instructors

STEP 1102 Instructors

Step Into College is lucky to have a fine group of instructors who are made up of professional advisors, advising managers, and professional staff. Instructors are listed alphabetically below.
Photo of Ellie Bishop, STEP 1102 Instructor

Ellie Bishop

Lecturer, STEP 1102; Academic Advising Professional, Senior
Ross Hall 6
307-766-4166 | ebishop1@uwyo.edu
Website

Maggie Bourque

Maggie Bourque

Associate Lecturer, Haub School
Kendall House 110
307-766-5089 | maggie@uwyo.edu
Website

photo of Becky Despain

Becky Despain

Lecturer, STEP 1102; Manager/Academic Advisor, ACES
Knight Hall 215
307-766-2398 | bdespain@uwyo.edu
Website

photo of Karen Drew

Karen Drew

Lecturer, STEP 1102; Program Director, Student Welfare
Knight Hall, Room 128
307-766-3296 | kdrew@uwyo.edu
Website

Photo of April French, STEP 1102 Instructor

April French

Lecturer, STEP 1102; Academic Advising Professional, Senior
Health Sciences 112
307-766-3085 | afrench1@uwyo.edu
Website

image of Jamie Manzanares

Jamie Manzanares

Lecturer, STEP 1102; Academic Advising Professional, Senior
College of Business, Room 187 (BU-187), Green Johnson Student Success Center
307-766-2090 | jmanzana@uwyo.edu
Website

image of Jessica Rardin

Jessica Rardin

Lecturer, STEP 1102, Learning and Engagement Librarian
Coe Library 304G
307-766-6833 | jessica.rardin@uwyo.edu
Website

Contact Us

LeaRN | First Year Experience

Dept. 3334 | First Floor Coe Library

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-2325

Email: first-year@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon