Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

College of Health Sciences

How to find your advisor in the College of Health Sciences

To contact an adviser with Advising Career Exploratory Studies (ACES), please visit ACES Staff. For Advising Frequently Asked Questions, please visit Advising-FAQ

If you don’t have an assigned adviser, or would like to talk to another unit please contact hsadvise@uwyo.edu.

 

Changes to service delivery due to COVID-19

All appointments will be done by phone, email or through Zoom (no in-person or drop-in appointments). Please contact your advisor through email or schedule an appointment through the link provided, if applicable.

 


Communication Disorders (Speech, Language, and Hearing major - Freshmen and Incoming Transfer Students)

Dental Hygiene

Health Sciences Undeclared

Pre-Professional Health Advising for all majors at UW

Craig Vaske

Academic Advising Manager

cvaske@uwyo.edu

Schedule a distance appointment

 

April L French

Senior Academic Advisor

afrench1@uwyo.edu

Schedule a distance appointment


Kinesiology and Health Promotion

Physical Education Teacher Education

Takashi Iwasaki

Credentials Analyst/Academic Advisor

tiwasaki@uwyo.edu


Medical Laboratory Sciences

Jed Doxtater

Program Manager

jdoxtate@uwyo.edu | University of Wyoming - Casper College Campus

or visit the University of Wyoming Distance Programs


Nursing 

*Note: For Basic BSN Pre-Nursing, please see next section*

 

Debra Shoefelt (Basic BSN)

Credentials Analyst/Academic Advisor

shoefelt@uwyo.edu

 

Dawn Carver (BRAND)

Credentials Analyst/Academic Advisor

dcarver@uwyo.edu

Schedule an appointment (Choose Dawn Carver under "Select Staff")

 

LeAnn Amen (BSN Completion - ReNEW and RN-BSN)

Credentials Analyst/Academic Advisor

lamen1@uwyo.edu


Pre-Nursing (Basic BSN)

Advising • Career • Exploratory Studies Center

Academic Advising

aces@uwyo.edu


Pre-Pharmacy

Maria Bennett

Academic Advising Manager

mariav@uwyo.edu


Social Work

Valerie Thompson-Ebanks

Associate Professor

Academic Advising

vthomps4@uwyo.edu


 

Contact Us

UW College of Health Sciences

Dept. 3432

1000 E. University Avenue

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307)-766-3495

Fax: (307) 766-6608

Email: admin.hs@uwyo.edu

Logo for the UW College of Health Sciences.
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon