Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

International Moot Court Competition Team Results

March 12, 2015

The University of Wyoming College of Law team competed in the Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition in the Rocky Mountain region at Denver University, February 20-21, 2015. The team included Brianne Phillips, Nick Bjorklund, Kayla Spencer, David Demic and Martha Tate.

The Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition is the world’s largest moot court competition, with participants from over 550 law schools in more than 80 countries. Each team prepares both oral and written pleadings.

In the oral portion of the competition the team advanced to the quarter-finals where there narrowly missed moving on to the semi-final round.  Kayla Spencer won the 6th best oralist award while David Demic took home 9th place honors.

In the written portion, the team memorials brief placed 7th in the region.

The team was coached by Professor Noah Novogrodsky.

The College of Law is proud of the team’s performance in the region. Only one team is allowed to compete from each eligible school and the UW students have consistently finished with high honors.

(Team picture from left to right: Nicholas Bjorklund, Kayla Spencer, David Demic, Brianne Phillips, Martha Tate, and Professor Noah Novogrodsky).

Contact Us

College of Law

1000 E. University Ave., Dept. 3035

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-6416

Fax: 307-766-6417


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon