Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Advising and Contact Information

Advising and Contact Information

University of Wyoming faculty administer the Museum Studies Minor. Students declare the minor through the Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, but faculty are responsible for the arrangement of student advising. The Museum Studies Advisory Committee Chair is responsible for the approval of course completion in the minor.  A list of approved electives is available on the Museum Studies Home Page.

Contact members of the Museum Studies Advisory Committee:

  • Dr. Rachel Sailor (Associate Professor, Art History), rsailor@uwyo.edu 307-766-3481
  • Dr. Mary Lou Larson (Professor, Archaeology), mlarson@uwyo.edu 307-766-5566
  • Nicole Crawford (Chief Curator, UW Art Museum) ncrawfor@uwyo.edu 307-766-6529
  • Dr. Marieka Arksey (Collections Manager, UW Archaeological Repository) marieka.arksey@wyo.gov (307) 766-3671
  • Dr. Scott Shaw (Professor of Entomology & Insect Museum Curator) braconid@uwyo.edu 307-766-5338
  • Dr. Matt Carling (Associate Professor Zoology & Vertebrate Museum Curator) mcarling@uwyo.edu 307-766-6169
  • Dr. Laura Vietti (Geological Museum and Collections Manager) lvietti@uwyo.edu 307-766-3386
  • Andrea Graham, (Research Scientist & Folklife Specialist, American Studies) agraha12@uwyo.edu
  • Treva Sprout Ahrenholtz (Senior Lecturer, Design, Merchandising and Textiles Program) treva@uwyo.edu (307) 766-5355

Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon