Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Directory - Faculty and Academic Professionals|Department of Plant Sciences

Contact Us

Department of Plant Sciences
Dept. 3354
1000 E. University Ave.
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-3103
Fax: (307)766-5549
Email: plantsciences@uwyo.edu
Department Head

Jim Heitholt

Department Head
Ag 50
307-766-3104 | jheithol@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor of Horticulture

Sadanand A. Dhekney

Assistant Professor of Horticulture
Sheridan R&E Center
307-737-2415 | sdhekney@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor of Agroecology and Plant Breeding

Robin W. Groose

Associate Professor of Agroecology and Plant Breeding
Ag C 4007
307-766-3151 | groose@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Stephen K. Herbert

Associate Professor
Ag C 4012
307-766-3103 | sherbert@uwyo.edu
Extension Master Gardener State Coordinator and Horticulture Specialist

Chris Hilgert

Extension Master Gardener State Coordinator and Horticulture Specialist
Ag C 4005
307-766-6870 | chilgert@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor of Forage Agroecology (Forage Agroecologist)

M Anowarul Islam

Associate Professor of Forage Agroecology (Forage Agroecologist)
Ag C 4011
307-766-4151 | mislam@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor of Agroecology

Randa Jabbour

Assistant Professor of Agroecology
Ag C 4006
307-766-3439 | rjabbour@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor and Director Sheridan R&E Center

Valtcho Jeliazkov

Associate Professor and Director Sheridan R&E Center
Sheridan R&E Center
307-737-2415 | vjeliazk@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Andrew R. Kniss

Associate Professor
Ag C 1011
307-766-3949 | akniss@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor and Extension Weed Specialist

Brian A. Mealor

Assistant Professor and Extension Weed Specialist
Ag C 1010
307-766-3113 | bamealor@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor of Agroecology

Urszula Norton

Assistant Professor of Agroecology
Ag C 4014
307-766-5196 | unorton@uwyo.edu
Extension Horticulture Specialist

Karen Panter

Extension Horticulture Specialist
Ag C 4001
307-766-5117 | kpanter@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor Irrigated Crops and Weed Management

Gustavo Sbatella

Assistant Professor Irrigated Crops and Weed Management
Powell Research and Extension Center
307-754-2223 | gustavo@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor Plant Pathology

Bill Stump

Assistant Professor Plant Pathology
Ag C 4032
307-766-2062 | wstump@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader