Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Plant Sciences Faculty

Department of Plant Sciences

Andrew Kniss

Department Head, Professor of Weed Science
Ag C 50
307-766-3949 |

Clint Beiermann

Clint Beiermann

Assistant Professor, Forage Crop Production & Weed Management
Ag C 61
307-766-3136 |

Kelsey Brock

Assistant Professor, Extension Weed Specialist (Invasive Plants)
Ag C 57
307-766-3113 |

Donna Harris

Assistant Professor, Plant Breeding & Genetics
Sheridan R&E Center, 3401 Coffeen Ave., Sheridan, WY
307-673-2754 |

Jim Heitholt

Professor, Crop Physiologist and Director at Powell Research and Extension Center
Powell Research and Extension Center
307-754-2223 |

Chris Hilgert

Extension Horticulture Specialist and Master Gardener State Coordinator
Ag C 4005
307-766-6870 |

Anowar Islam

Professor, Agroecologist - Forage Agronomy
Ag C 4011
307-766-4151 |

Randa Jabbour

Associate Professor of Agroecology
Ag C 4006
307-766-3439 |

Brian Mealor

Director of Sheridan Research and Extension Center, Director of the Institute for Managing Annual Grasses Invading Natural Ecosystems, Professor
3401 Coffeen Ave., Sheridan, WY
307-673-2647 |

Jenna Meeks

Jenna Meeks

Assistant Research Scientist
Goshen County
307-532-2436 |

Liz Moore

Assistant Lecturer of Plant Sciences
Ag C 4015
307-766-3111 |

Urszula Norton

Professor of Agroecology
Ag C 4014
307-766-5196 |

Bill Stump

Associate Professor Plant Pathology
Ag C 4032
307-766-2062 |

Contact Us

Department of Plant Sciences

Dept. 3354

1000 E University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-3103


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon