Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Plant Sciences Faculty

Department of Plant Sciences

Andrew Kniss

Department Head, Professor of Weed Science
Ag 50
307-766-3949 | akniss@uwyo.edu

Clint Beiermann

Clint Beiermann

Assistant Professor, Forage Crop Production & Weed Management
Ag 61
307-766-3136 | cbeierma@uwyo.edu

Kelsey Brock

Assistant Professor, Extension Weed Specialist (Invasive Plants)
Ag 57
307-766-3113 | kbrock5@uwyo.edu

Donna Harris

Assistant Professor, Plant Breeding & Genetics
Sheridan R&E Center, 3401 Coffeen Ave., Sheridan, WY
307-673-2754 | Donna.Harris@uwyo.edu

Jim Heitholt

Professor, Crop Physiologist and Director at Powell Research and Extension Center
Powell Research and Extension Center
307-754-2223 | Jim.Heitholt@uwyo.edu

Chris Hilgert

Extension Horticulture Specialist and Master Gardener State Coordinator
Ag C 4005
307-766-6870 | chilgert@uwyo.edu

Anowar Islam

Professor, Agroecologist - Forage Agronomy
Ag C 4011
307-766-4151 | mislam@uwyo.edu

Randa Jabbour

Associate Professor of Agroecology
Ag C 4006
307-766-3439 | rjabbour@uwyo.edu

Brian Mealor

Director of Sheridan Research and Extension Center, Director of the Institute for Managing Annual Grasses Invading Natural Ecosystems, Associate Professor
3401 Coffeen Ave., Sheridan, WY
307-673-2647 | bamealor@uwyo.edu

Jenna Meeks

Jenna Meeks

Assistant Research Scientist
Goshen County
307-532-2436 | jmeeks8@uwyo.edu

Liz Moore

Assistant Lecturer of Plant Sciences
Ag C 4015
307-766-3111 | emoore24@uwyo.edu

Urszula Norton

Professor of Agroecology
Ag C 4014
307-766-5196 | unorton@uwyo.edu

Bill Stump

Associate Professor Plant Pathology
Ag C 4032
307-766-2062 | wstump@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

Department of Plant Sciences

Dept. 3354

1000 E University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-3103

Email: plantsciences@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon