Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Content

Directory - Faculty|Department of Plant Sciences

Contact Us

Department of Plant Sciences
Dept. 3354
1000 E. University Ave.
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-3103
Fax: (307)766-5549
Email: plantsciences@uwyo.edu
Interim Department Head

Donna Brown

Interim Department Head
Ag 160/3007
307-766-4135 | dmbrown@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor of Horticulture

Sadanand A. Dhekney

Assistant Professor of Horticulture
Sheridan R&E Center
307-737-2415 | sdhekney@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Irrigation Specialist

Axel Garcia y Garcia

Assistant Professor, Irrigation Specialist
Powell R&E Center
307-754-2223 | axel.garcia@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor of Agroecology and Plant Breeding

Robin W. Groose

Associate Professor of Agroecology and Plant Breeding
Ag C 4007
307-766-3151 | groose@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Stephen K. Herbert

Associate Professor
Ag C 4012
307-766-3103 | sherbert@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor of Forage Agroecology (Forage Agroecologist)

M Anowarul Islam

Assistant Professor of Forage Agroecology (Forage Agroecologist)
Ag C 4011
307-766-4151 | mislam@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor of Agroecology

Randa Jabbour

Assistant Professor of Agroecology
Ag C 4006
307-766-3439 | rjabbour@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor and Director Sheridan R&E Center

Valtcho Jeliazkov

Associate Professor and Director Sheridan R&E Center
Sheridan R&E Center
307-737-2415 | vjeliazk@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Andrew R. Kniss

Assistant Professor
Ag C 1011
307-766-3949 | akniss@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor and Extension Weed Specialist

Brian A. Mealor

Assistant Professor and Extension Weed Specialist
Ag C 1010
307-766-3113 | bamealor@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor of Agroecology

Urszula Norton

Assistant Professor of Agroecology
Ag C 4014
307-766-5196 | unorton@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us