Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
University of Wyoming Hydrologic Science Program logo over faculty and students by a river
Menu
Contact Us

Hydrologic Science Program

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Email: wrese@uwyo.edu

University of Wyoming Hydrologic Science Program logo

Interdisciplinary PhD in Hydrologic Sciences

Faculty

The following faculty participate in the WRESE program. Please contact either individual faculty members or the Program Chair for more information or to make contact with people in the program

David M. Bagley

David Bagley

Professor
Chemical Engineering
Office: Engineering 3028
(307) 766-3186| bagley@uwyo.edu | View website

Jonathan A. Brant

Jonathan A. Brant

Professor
Civil and Architectural Engineering
Office: Room 3054, Engineering Building
(307) 766-5446 | jbrant1@uwyo.edu | View website

Sarah Collins

Sarah Collins

Assistant Professor
Zoology & Physiology
Office: Biological Science 316B
Sarah.Collins@uwyo.edu | View website

Ken Dueker

Ken Dueker

Associate Professor
Geology & Geophyiscs
Office: Aven Nelson, 208
307) 742-1765 | dueker@uwyo.edu | View website

Brent Ewers

Brent Ewers

Professor
Botany
Office: Aven Nelson, 208
(307) 766-2625 | beewers@uwyo.edu | View website

Frederico Furtado

Frederico Furtado

Associate Professor
Mathmatics and Statistics
(307) 766-4221 | furtado@uwyo.edu | View website

Bart Geerts

Bart Geerts

Professor
Atmospheric Science
Office: Aven Nelson, 208
(307) 766-2625 | geerts@uwyo.edu | View website

Victor Ginting

Victor Ginting

Professor
Mathematics
(307) 766-4018 | vginting@uwyo.edu | View website

Jeff Hamerlinck

Jeff Hamerlinck

Director / Senior Research Scientist
WYGISC
Office: Room 335, Agriculture C
(307) 766-2736 | itasca@uwyo.edu | View website

Kristiana Hansen

Kristiana Hansen

Associate Professor
Agricultural & Applied Economics
(307) 766-3598 | khanse18@uwyo.edu | View website

Neil Humphrey

Neil F. Humphrey

Professor
Geology and Geophysics
Office: GE 320
(307) 766-2728 | neil@uwyo.edu | View website

Thijs Kelleners

Thijs Kelleners

Professor
Ecosystem Science and Management
Office: Ag C 1015
(307) 766-4279 | tkellene@uwyo.edu | View website

Zachary Lebo

Zachary Lebo

Associate Professor
Atmospheric Science
Office: EN 6025
(307) 766-3245 | zlebo@uwyo.edu | View website

Austin Madson

Austin Madson

Assistant Professor
WYGISC
Office: Room 329, Agriculture C
(307) 766-2749 | amadson@uwyo.edu | View website

Scott Miller

Scott Miller

Department Head / Professor
Ecosystem Science and Management
Office: Ag 314
(307) 766-4274 | snmiller@uwyo.edu| View website

Thomas Minckley

Thomas Minckley

Professor
Geology & Geophysics
P.O. Box 3006
(307) 766-2925 | Minckley@uwyo.edu | View website

Fabian Nippgen

Fabian Nippgen

Assistant Professor
Ecosystem Science and Management
Office: Ag C 2009
(307) 766-5012 | fnippgen@uwyo.edu | View website

Noriaki Ohara

Noriaki Ohara

Associate Professor
Civil and Architectural Engineering
Office: Engineering 3049
(307) 766-2390 | nohara1@uwyo.edu | View website

Ginger Paige

Ginger Paige

Professor
Ecosystem Science and Management
Office: Ag C 1006
(307) 766-2200 | gpaige@uwyo.edu | View website

Andrew Parsekian

Andrew Parsekian

Hydrology Program Director and Associate Professor
Geology and Geophysics
Office: Geology 133B
(307) 223-1197 | aparseki@uwyo.edu | View website

Clifford Riebe

Clifford S. Riebe

Professor
Geology and Geophysics
Office: ESB 2008
(307) 766-3965 | criebe@uwyo.edu| View website

Jacqueline Shinker

JJ Shinker

Professor
Geology & Geophyiscs
Office: Earth Sciences Bldg. Rm 1012
(307) 766-7908 | jshinker@uwyo.edu | View website

Bryan Shuman

Bryan N. Shuman

Professor
Geology and Geophysics
(307) 766-6442 | bshuman@uwyo.edu| View website

Kenneth Sims

Kenneth Sims

Professor
Geology & Geophyiscs
Office: Aven Nelson, 208
(307) 766-2625 | ksims7@uwyo.edu | View website

Jefferson Snider

Jefferson Snider

Professor
Atmospheric Science
Office: Engineering Room 6019
(307) 399-7026 | JSnider@uwyo.edu | View website

Michael Urynowicz

Mike A. Urynowicz

Professor
Civil and Architectural Engineering
Office: Engineering 3087
(307) 766-4398 | murynowi@uwyo.edu| View website

Ryan Webb

Ryan Webb

Assistant Professor
Civil & Architectural Engineering & Construction Management
Office: Engineering 3054
(307) 766-2390 | Ryan.Webb@uwyo.edu | View website

Dave Williams

Dave Williams

Director and Professor
Botany
(307) 766-2494 | dgw@uwyo.edu | View website

Ye Zhang

Ye Zhang

Professor
Geology and Geophysics
Office: GE 220
(307) 766-2981 | yzhang9@uwyo.edu | View website

Jianting Zhu

Jianting Zhu

Professor
Civil & Architectural Engineering & Construction Management
Office: Engineering 3081
(307) 766-2625 | jzhu5@uwyo.edu | View website

Contact Us

Hydrologic Science Program

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Email: wrese@uwyo.edu

University of Wyoming Hydrologic Science Program logo

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon