Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Helpful Links

The Wyoming School-University Partnership is closely involved with the institutions and organizations listed below.  Click on their links to learn more.

Statewide Level

University of Wyoming: The Partnership is housed at UW.

UW College of Education: The College of Education is an integral component of the Partnership both in terms of intellectual and financial support.  Dean Scott Thomas sits on the governing board's executive committee.

Teacher Preparation and Advising Office (UW College of Education):  The Office of Teacher Education supports undergraduate and graduate level students in their academic paths toward becoming educators. 

UW College of Arts and Sciences: The College of Arts and Sciences is a strong supporter of the Partnership's work.  Associate Dean Scott Turpen sits on the governing board's executive committee.

Science and Mathematics Teaching Center (UW College of Education and College of Arts and Sciences):  The SMTC facilitates collaborative and interdisciplinary education and initiatives supporting teachers across Wyoming.

Wyoming Community College Commission: The statewide organization coordinating the work of Wyoming's seven (7) community colleges.

Wyoming Department of Education: The state-level institution overseeing the education of Wyoming students.  WDE is member of the Partnership, and a representative from the organization sits on the Partnership's governing board.

Wyoming National Board Certification: A state-wide initiative to increase the number of national board certified teachers to strengthen the quality of classroom teaching in public schools.

Wyoming Professional Teaching Standards Board: A state-wide board to licence Wyoming certified teachers. 

Wyoming Education Association: Wyoming Education Association (WEA)'s 6,300+ members work in Wyoming’s schools, colleges, and the university to help improve public education and the lives of Wyoming’s students.

National Level

National Network for Educational Renewal (NNER): A collaborative and membership-based organization working to renew schooling and teacher education across the nation.  NNER seeks to advance the "Agenda for Education in a Democracy."  The Partnership is a member of the NNER.


National Board for Professional Teaching Standards: A standardized and rigorous certification for teachers seeking to strengthen their teaching skills and improve student learning.
Contact Us

McWhinnie Hall, Room 213

Dept. 3374, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-3274


Partnership Logo
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon