Ellbogen Lifetime Teaching Award Recipients

To recognize the long, distinguished and exemplary career of one senior faculty member who has excelled as a teacher at the University of Wyoming.



Award Recipient


2024 Kent Drummond English
2023 Pamela Langer  Molecular Biology
2022 G.E. Moorhouse Mathematics & Statistics
2021 Conxita Domenech Modern & Classical Languages
2020 Alan Buss Teacher Education
2019 Bryan Shader Mathematics
2018 Farhad Jafari Mathematics
2017 John Spitler Mathematics
2016 Myron Allen Mathematics
2015 Bruce Richardson English
2014 Thomas Edgar Civil Engineering
2013 Charles Dolan Civil and Architectural Engineering
2012 Michael Day Adult Education
2011 Robert Torry English
2010 J. Daniel Rodgers Renewable Resources
2009 John Jackson Management & Marketing
2008 Jane Beiswenger Zoology & Physiology
2007 Duncan Harris English/Honors
2006 No nominations received n/a
2005 Charles Ksir Education
2004 Michael J. Horan Political Science
Contact Us

Office of Academic Affairs

1000 E. University Ave - Dept 3302

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307)766.4286

Fax: (307)766.2606