UW College of Business Students Recognized

May 12, 2008

Local University of Wyoming College of Business students received year-end departmental awards at the recent 57th annual recognition dinner.

Award winners listed by department and student hometowns are:

Department of Accounting

Outstanding Sophomore Awards -- Annette L. Forden, Sutherland, Neb.; Laura M. Krayneski, Omaha, Neb.; Kristina R. Watson, Thayne.

Outstanding Junior CPAs Society Awards -- Jacob Brantz, Sheridan.

Outstanding Senior Award -- Steven B. Boomgarden, Casper.

Wyoming Society of CPAs Award to the Outstanding Graduating Senior -- Lindsey R. Bubb, Green River.

Faculty Award for Outstanding Citizenship -- David F. Kiren, Diamondville.

Faculty Awards for Outstanding M.S. Degree in Accounting Student -- Dawn M. Vertner, Casper.

Wyoming Society of CPA's Award to Outstanding M.S. Degree Student -- Chelsea L. Christensen, Lander.

Department of Economics and Finance

John S. Bugas Theory Awards -- Ashley Jones, Gillette; Barbara D. Hobart, Laramie.

Wall Street Journal Student Achievement Award -- Kalon R. Partridge, Laramie.

Best Finance Junior Award -- Kyle W. Hoffman, Thermopolis.

Best Finance Senior Award -- Kerri L. Wallace, Cheyenne.

Best Economics Junior Award -- Jared D. Larsen, Lander.

Best Economics Senior Award -- Justyna D. Podziemska, Wroclaw, Poland.

Best First-Year Economics Graduate Student Award -- Calvert A. Jared, Laramie.

Best Master's Finance Graduate Student Award -- Amanda L. Coxbill, Laramie.

Best Master's Economics Graduate Student Award -- Tyson J. Sackett, Sundance.

Best Ph.D. Economics Graduate Student Award -- Gerhard Hambusch, Detmold, Germany.

William E. Morgan Graduate Award -- Charles B. Sims, Laramie.

Department of Management and Marketing

Outstanding Junior Awards -- Eric T. Becker, marketing, Laramie; Hilary M. Jennings, business administration, Greybull; Janae M. Poulignot, management, Cheyenne.

Outstanding Senior Awards -- Kris E. Elmstedt, marketing, Colorado Springs, Colo.; Brandee J. Haskins, management, Cheyenne; Joshua C. Krueger, business administration, Valentine, Neb.

Most Likely to Succeed Awards -- Michael Lucas, management, Laramie; Ciara L. Sian, business administration, Pompeys Pillar, Mont.; Diego Velasquez, marketing, Buffalo.

Outstanding Intern -- Jennifer J. Dwyer, Rapid City, S.D.

Outstanding Graduate Student Award -- Luke J. Schneider, Laramie.

Faculty Award for Citizenship -- George E. James, Laramie.

Dean's Awards to Outstanding Seniors -- Lindsey R. Bubb, Green River; Jacki L. Carollo, Byers, Colo.; Andrea K. Gregoire, Wakonda, S.D.; Sara C. Hoverston, Sheridan; Ann L. Redgate, Laramie; Ciara L. Sian, Pompeys Pillar, Mont.; Chelsea M. Thomas, Morrill, Neb.; Kimberly A. Zobel, Cheyenne.
M. Clare Mundell Outstanding Senior Awards -- Jacki L. Carollo, Byers, Colo.; Sara C. Hoverston, Sheridan; Ciara L. Sian, Pompeys Pillar, Mont.; Chelsea M. Thomas, Morrill, Neb.

Attilio and Hedy Bedont Outstanding Graduate Student Award -- Dawn M. Vertner, Casper.

Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)Find us on LinkedIn (Link opens a new window)Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)