University of Wyoming College of Law Honor Roll

July 15, 2008

The University of Wyoming College of Law lists Kristopher C. Koski, Cheyenne, on the President's Honor Roll for the 2008 spring semester. To be eligible for the President's Honor Roll, students must receive a 4.0.
The UW College of Law lists the following students on the Dean's Honor Roll for the 2008 fall semester.

To be eligible for the Dean's Honor Roll, second- and third-year students must maintain at least a 3.4 average, and first year students a 3.25 or better.

Since its founding in 1920, the UW College of Law has enjoyed a strong reputation for academic excellence. It has been accredited by the American Bar Association since 1923 and in 1985 was granted membership in the Order of the Coif, a national honorary society that recognizes excellence in legal education. Fewer than half of American law schools have been granted such membership.

The college offers real advantages to students pursuing a legal education. It is among the country's smallest law schools, providing increased opportunities to participate in student organizations, law review, moot court and trial competitions, and other activities. Students can gain practical experience by participating in clinical programs, which provide opportunities for client representation, including argument of real cases before the Wyoming Supreme Court. UW students also have more meaningful opportunities to interact with members of the state bench and bar, which improves not only their education but also their job prospects upon graduation.

College of Law Dean's Honor Roll students from Wyoming:

Justin A. Daraie
Carissa Dawn Mobley
Joshua A. Tolin

Ryan T. Jardine

Aaron J. Lyttle
Ryan Matthew McGuffey
Lucas Philip Robinson
Laura Christine Rowe
Jessica A. Schneider
Rachael Alice Taylor
Robert J. Walker

Sarah N. Miles

Izaak D. Schwaiger

Fort Bridger
Nathan G. Maxon

Ryan W. Podlesnik

Maryt Louise Fredrickson
Anthony F. Gibbs

Joseph Azbell
Clayton David Kainer
Joshua A. Long
Kerry E. Luck-Torry
Andrew F. Sears
Shay R. Westbrook

Pine Bluffs
Alicia D. Kisling

Kara Lorraine Hunter

Shawnna M. Herron
Ann E. Vincent

Kellie R. Nelson

Branden Scott Vilos

Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)Find us on LinkedIn (Link opens a new window)Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)