Six Students Selected for UW Gold Designation

October 15, 2010

Six University of Wyoming students were selected as UW Gold winners for 2010. They were announced during Thursday's annual Homecoming Sing.

UW Gold replaces traditional Homecoming activities. The winners will will ride in the Homecoming parade and will be introduced at halftime of the UW-Utah football game Saturday, Oct. 16.

Students are nominated on the basis of continued success in academic studies, community service, and leadership. The tradition is a way for leading students to be recognized by their peers, the university and the state.

Cardinal Key, the junior class honor society, sponsors UW Gold.

The 2020 UW Gold students are:

Cheyenne -- Tyler Neasloney, senior in marketing.

Douglas -- Elizabeth Brown, junior in political science.

Lander -- Michael Stewart, senior in criminal justice.

Riverton -- Seth Mathern, senior in Spanish and physiology.

Saratoga -- Michaela Uhling, junior in elementary education.

Wellington, Colo. -- Ben Wiebers, junior in secondary math education.

Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)Find us on LinkedIn (Link opens a new window)Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)