UWs Fall Commencement Speakers Selected

December 1, 2010

Speakers have been selected for the University of Wyoming's 2010 fall commencement ceremonies scheduled Thursday, Dec. 2, through Saturday, Dec. 4.

The schedule of speakers for individual college commencement ceremonies:

Thursday, Dec. 2, 3:30 p.m. -- Multicultural graduation celebration, Ross Hall dining area: Sara Axelson, vice president for student affairs, and Rollin Abernethy, associate provost.

Friday, Dec. 3, 4 p.m. -- College of Arts and Sciences/College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Arts and Sciences auditorium: Provost Myron Allen with welcomes by deans Oliver Walter, College of Arts and Sciences, and Frank Galey, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

Friday, Dec. 3, 6:30 p.m. -- College of Engineering and Applied Science, Fine Arts concert hall: Bruce Pivic, owner of Infinity Power & Controls in Rock Springs; Lori Sandberg of Albin, Joint Engineering Council outstanding senior; and Jennifer Catchpole of Cheyenne, Wyoming Engineering Society outstanding senior.

Saturday, Dec. 4, 10 a.m. -- College of Business, Arts and Sciences auditorium: Ryan Drake of Thermopolis, M.S. in accounting; Stefanie Josephson of Firestone, Colo., B.S. in business economics; and Aubrey Johnson of Laramie, B.S. in marketing.

Saturday, Dec. 4, 10 a.m. -- College of Health Sciences, Wyoming Union Yellowstone Ballroom: Rollin Abernethy, associate provost.

Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)Find us on LinkedIn (Link opens a new window)Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)