UW Graduate Award Recipients Announced

April 23, 2012

The University of Wyoming Graduate Council has selected this year's graduate award winners.

The recipients were nominated by their respective departments, advisers and faculty members. Final award winners were chosen by the Graduate Council.

This year's winners are:

Distinguished Graduate Faculty Mentor Award

David Fay, molecular biology.

Ellbogen Outstanding Graduate Assistant Teaching Award

Lindsey Bailey, psychology.

Kristen Gunther, English.

Azize Homer, plant sciences.

Michaella Kaszuba, family and consumer sciences.

Jennifer Lamborn, philosophy.

Matthew Oliver, economics and finance.

Diem Thu Pham, zoology and physiology.

Outstanding Dissertation Award

Michael Stoellinger, mathematics.

Outstanding Master's Thesis Award

Katie Schmid, MFA (English).

Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)Find us on LinkedIn (Link opens a new window)Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)