UW Trustees Elect Officers

May 4, 2012
Man smiling
David Bostrom

Businessman David Bostrom of Worland today (Friday) was elected as president of the University of Wyoming Board of Trustees.

Having served as the board's vice president, Bostrom was first appointed as a trustee in 2007. His term expires in 2013.

Bostrom takes the gavel from Jim Neiman of Hulett, who served two terms as board president.

Meanwhile, Buffalo attorney David Palmerlee was elected vice president; attorney John MacPherson of Saratoga was chosen as secretary; and insurance agent Jeff Marsh of Torrington was elected as treasurer.

Palmerlee was appointed to the board in 2005 and was reappointed in 2011. Both MacPherson and Marsh joined the board in 2011.

Appointed by the governor with consent of the Wyoming State Senate, the UW Board of Trustees consists of 12 members appointed to six-year, staggered terms. As the institutions's governing body, the trustees have a broad range of responsibilities including major policy and budgetary matters affecting the university.

Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)Find us on LinkedIn (Link opens a new window)Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)