Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Faculty Directory

School of Politics, Public Affairs & International Studies

photograph of Dr. Stephanie Anderson in front of a grey background

Professor – School Head
Arts & Sciences Building 221A
307-766-3121 | RedHead@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: European Politics, International Relations

photograph of Dr. Nevin Aiken in front of a bookshelf

Associate Professor
Arts & Sciences Building 221B
307-766-6146 | naiken@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Transitional Justice, International Relations

photo of dr. anne alexander

Senior Academic Lecturer - UW Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Old Main Building 312
307-766-4286 | aalex@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: History of American Capitalism, International & Health Economics

Ruth Bjorkenwall in front of a black background

Associate Lecturer
Arts & Sciences Building 143
307-766-2992 | rbjorken@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Extreme Techniques of Influence, Global Terrorism, Social Change

picture of tanja Borzel

Dr. Tanja Börzel

Adjunct Professor

tborzel@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: European Integration

photograph of Dr. R. McGreggor Cawley in front of a black background

Professor
Arts & Sciences Building 322A
307-766-5345 | cawley@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Environmental Politics, Public Administration

photograph of Dr. Yi-Ling Chen in front of an orange background

Associate Professor
Arts & Sciences Building 326
307-766-4173 | ychen8@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Global Cities, Urban Planning

photograph of Dr. Nicholas Crane in front of a bookshelf

Assistant Professor
Arts & Sciences Building 329
ncrane@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Cultural & Political Geography, Latin American Studies

photograph of Dr. Teena Gabrielson in front of a black background

Professor – College of Arts & Sciences Associate Dean
Arts & Sciences Building 324
307-766-5383 | tgabrie1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Political Thought, Environmental Political Theory

photograph of Dr. Andrew Garner in front of a black background

Professor & Graduate Studies Director
Arts & Sciences Building 140
307-766-6475 | agarner1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: American Politics, Comparative Politics, Research Methods

photograph of Dr. Jean Garrison in front of a tree

Professor – UW Engagement & Outreach Director
Bureau of Mines Building 231
307-766-6119 | garrison@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: American Foreign Policy, International Relations, U.S.-Chinese Relations, Energy Security, Civic Engagement

photograph of Dr. Jim King in front of a bookshelf

Professor
Arts & Sciences Building 327
307-766-6239 | jking@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: American Government & Politics

photograph of Dr. Jason McConnell in a bowtie

Assistant Professor - Political Science Program Director
Arts & Sciences Building 223A
jasonmac@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Public Law, Political Communication

photograph of Eric Nigh in front of a bookshelf

Assistant Lecturer - Arabic & Middle Eastern Studies Program Director
Arts & Sciences Building 330
307-766-3001 | enigh@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Middle Eastern Politics, Arabic Language

photograph of Dr. Zoe Pearson in front of a black background

Assistant Professor
Arts & Sciences Building 325
307-766-2996 | zpearson@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Human-Environment & Political Geography, Drug & Latin American Studies

Picture of Kennedy Penn-O'Toole

Kennedy Penn-O'Toole

Temporary Lecturer
Arts & Sciences Building 142
apenn@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: American & Wyoming Government

photograph of Dr. Justin Piccorelli in front of a black background

Assistant Professor
Arts & Sciences Building 322B
307-766-2260 | jpiccore@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Public Administration

photograph of Dr. Brent Pickett in front of a portrait of a bucking bronco

Professor - UW Casper Dean
UW Casper UU437
307-268-2432 | bpick@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Political Theory, Public Policy

picture of thomas risse

Dr. Thomas Risse

Adjunct Professor

trisse@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: International & Transnational Relations, Foreign & Security Policy

photograph of Dr. Robert Schuhmann in front of a brick wall

Professor - Master of Public Administration Program Director
Arts & Sciences Building 328
307-766-6494 | robert.schuhmann@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Public Administration, Public Policy

photograph of Dr. Thomas Seitz in front of a bookshelf

Associate Professor - International Studies Program Director
Arts & Sciences Building 225
307-766-6175 | tseitz@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: International Relations, Asian Politics

photograph of Dr. Gabel Taggart in a suit and tie in front of a blank background

Assistant Professor
Arts & Sciences Building 222
307-766-2958 | gtaggart@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Public Administration, Non-Profit Management

photograph of Zachary Taylor in front of a wood cabinet

Zachary Taylor

Assistant Lecturer
Arts & Sciences Building 222C
307-766-2931 | ztaylor1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Comparative Politics, American Government

Contact Us

School of Politics, Public Affairs & International Studies

Arts & Sciences Building 208

Dept. 3197

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-6484

Email: sppais@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon