Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW Students Benefit from Rocky Mountain Power Foundation Grant

November 20, 2018

The Rocky Mountain Power Foundation awarded $55,000 to the University of Wyoming during the past fiscal year for education and research programs -- and for scholarships for entering freshmen from Wyoming communities.

Rocky Mountain Power and the Rocky Mountain Power Foundation have gifted a total of $958,320 to UW throughout the years.

“The Rocky Mountain Power Foundation’s ongoing partnership with the University of Wyoming helps our customers and Wyoming’s next generation receive a first-rate education,” says Rita Meyer, Rocky Mountain Power’s vice president for Wyoming. “We’re honored that our gift will further support the University of Wyoming’s missions in teaching, research and public service.” 

The grant and additional funding support other campus programs as well, including the Marna M. Kuehne Foundation Veterans Services Center renovation; economics graduate students; vocational education; the Ruckelshaus Institute of Environment and Natural Resources; the Rocky Mountain Power Senior Design Symposium in the College of Engineering and Applied Science; the Center for Global Studies World to Wyoming fund; the Jodi Humphrey Staff Award; and the UW Art Museum.

“The support of the Rocky Mountain Power Foundation has direct impact on students at the University of Wyoming,” says Debra Hintz, director of scholarships and financial aid. “This generous assistance allows UW students to pursue their educational goals without interruption or delay. We recognize the Rocky Mountain Power Foundation’s continued support and value our relationship, which will provide opportunities for student success.”

Rocky Mountain Power Foundation scholarship recipients for the 2018-19 academic year are as follows:

Casper -- Abigail Childs and Grace Vigneri.

Cheyenne -- Autumn Highland, Taylor Hulbert, Ariana Kimball and Dominik Swank.

Cody -- Reece Andre and Cody Hume.

Douglas -- Peyton Raba.

Evanston -- Colton Hatch.

Gillette -- Zane Kuhbacher and Nathan Willardson.

Kemmerer -- Ty Hysell.

Laramie -- Skyler Wrage.

Pinedale -- Raven Gallardo.

Rozet -- Kinsey Davis.

Torrington -- Bailey Surratt.

Wright -- Corban Reade.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon