Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Faculty Senate

Executive Committee and
Standing Committee Chairs

2022-2023 


Faculty Senate and Executive Committee Officers

Renee Laegreid, Chair
Professor
Department of American Studies & History
History Building 361
766-4080
rlaegrei@uwyo.edu


Robert Sprague, Chair-Elect
Professor
Department of Management & Marketing
Business 325
766-5670
spraguer@uwyo.edu


Treva Sprout Ahrenholtz, Secretary
Senior Lecturer
Family & Consumer Sciences
Agriculture Building 3009
766-5355
treva@uwyo.edu


Adrienne Freng, Immediate Past Chair
Professor
Department of Criminal Justice & Sociology
Arts & Sciences Building 225
766-2307
afreng@uwyo.edu


Karen Bartsch Estes, Member-at-Large (2023)
Professor
Department of Psychology
Biological Sciences 132
766-2942
bartsch@uwyo.edu


Jeff Miller, Member-at-Large (2023)
Senior Lecturer
Ellbogen Center for Teaching & Learning
Coe Library 511D
766-3726
jmiller@uwyo.edu


Gregg Cawley, Member-at-Large (2024)
Professor
Department of Politics, Public Affairs & International Studies School
Arts & Sciences Building 322A
766-5345
cawley@uwyo.edu
 
Ray Stuart Fertig III, Member-at-Large (2024)
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Engineering 1072
766-3647
rfertig@uwyo.edu

 


Standing Committee Chairs, ex officio members
of the Executive Committee 2021-22

Academic Information Technology Committee

Oksana Wasilik, Chair
Assistant Lecturer
Ellbogen Center for Teaching & Learning
125 College Drive UU332
Casper 82601
307-268-3090
oksana@uwyo.edu

Academic Planning Committee

Grant Lindstrom, Chair
Associate Professor
Management & Market
College of Business Building 370
766-6288
glmgt@uwyo.edu

Budget Planning Committee

Jon Pikal, Chair
Associate Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Engineering Building 5014
766-3172
jpikal@uwyo.edu

Committee on Committees

Mark Guiberson, Chair
Director and Professor
Communication Disorders
Health Sciences Center 264
766-3985
mguibers@uwyo.edu

Faculty Academic Standards, Rights and Responsibilities Committee

Janelle Krueger, Co-Chair
Clinical Associate Professor
School of Pharmacy
Health Sciences Center 288B
766-6030
jkrueger1@uwyo.edu

Casey Frome, Co-Chair
Assistant Lecturer
Department of Management & Marketing
College of Business Building 320
cfrome@uwyo.edu

Faculty Recognition and Development Committee

Courtney McKim, Chair
Associate Professor
School of Counseling, Leadership, Advocacy & Design
Education Building 315
766-4803
cmckim3@uwyo.ed

Graduate Council

Tucker Readdy, Chair
Associate Professor
Division of Kinesiology & Health
Corbett Physical & Health Education Building 105
766-2354
tucker.readdy@uwyo.edu

Library Council

chair to be elected Fall 2021

Student Interaction Committee

Dario Grana, Chair
Associate Professor
Department of Geology & Geophysics
S. H. Knight 223
dgrana@uwyo.edu

University Course Review Committee

Warrie Means, Chair
Associate Dean/Associate Professor
College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Agriculture Building 160
766-5283
means@uwyo.edu


Committee Chairs, non Executive Committee Members

University Reappointment, Tenure & Promotion Committee

Alan Romero, Chair
Professor
College of Law Dean's Office
Law Building 216
766-2395
alan.romero@uwyo.edu

University Studies Committee

Joe Schroer, Chair
Assistant Lecturer
School of Teacher Education
McWhinnie Hall 211
766-3145
joseph.schroer@uwyo.edu

Research Advisory Committee

Kimberly Schweitzel, Chair
Assistant Professor
Department of Criminal Justice & Sociology
Arts & Sciences Building 307
766-2988
kschweit@uwyo.edu

 

Contact Us

Faculty Senate Office

323 Merica Hall

Dept. 3961, 1000 E University Ave

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307 766-5348

Fax: 307 766-5347

Email: tblakema@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon