Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Executive Committee and
Standing Committee Chairs

2014-2015 Academic Year


Executive Committee Officers

Ed Janak, Chair
Associate Professor
Department of Educational Studies
McWhinnie Hall 207
766-3769
ejanak@uwyo.edu

Tucker Readdy, Chair-Elect
Assistant Professor
Division of Kinesiology & Health
Corbett PE Building 105
766-2354
rreaddy@uwyo.edu

Colin Keeney, Immediate Past Chair
Senior Lecturer
Department of English
Hoyt Hall 425
766-6202
lupo@uwyo.edu

Janet Dewey, Secretary
Research Scientist
Department of Geology & Geophysics
Earth Sciences Building 2014
766-3659
jdewey2@uwyo.edu 

Robert Sprague, Member-at-Large (2015)
Associate Professor
Department of Management & Marketing
College of Business Building 328
766-5670
spraguer@uwyo.edu 

Donal O'Toole, Member-at-Large (2015)
Professor
Department of Veterinary Sciences
Wyoming State Vet Lab
766-9976
dot@uwyo.edu

Member-at-Large (2016)
(to be replaced 2/2015)

Ken Chestek, Member-at-Large (2016)
Assistant Professor
College of Law
Law Dean's Office
766-3367
kchestek@uwyo.edu

 


 

Standing Committee Chairs who are
ex officio members of the Executive Committee 

Academic Information Technology Committee

Christi Boggs, Chair
Assistant Lecturer
Outreach Credit Programs
Wyoming Hall 315
766-4238
cboggs@uwyo.edu

Academic Planning Committee

Steve Bieber, Chair
Professor
Department of Statistics
Ross Hall 334
766-4229
bieber@uwyo.edu

Budget Planning Committee

Debora Person, Chair
Associate Librarian
Law Library
Law Building 135
766-5731
dperson@uwyo.edu

Committee on Committees

Cheryl Goldenstein, Chair
Associate Librarian
Coe Reference
Coe Library 304B
766-6734
cgold@uwyo.edu

Faculty Academic Standards, Rights and Responsibilities Committee

Tim Collier, Chair
Associate Professor
Ecosystem Science & Management
Agriculture C 4013
766-2552
tcollier@uwyo.edu

Faculty Development Committee

(to be determined fall 2014)

Graduate Council

Caroline McCracken-Flesher, Chair
Department Head & Professor
Department of English
Hoyt Hall 210
766-6452
cmf@uwyo.edu

Library Council

Robert Sprague, Chair
Associate Professor
Department of Management & Marketing
College of Business Building 328
766-5670
spraguer@uwyo.edu

Student Interaction Committee

Kimberly Miller, Chair
Associate Lecturer
Elementary & Early Childhood Education
McWhinnie Hall 309
766-4006
kmiller1@uwyo.edu

University Course Review Committee

Bruce Cameron, Chair
Associate Professor
Department of Family & Consumer Sciences
Agriculture Building C-3008
766-4219
unsw@uwyo.edu

Standing Committee Chairs who are
non Executive Committee Members

University Reappointment, Tenure & Promotion Committee

Steven Smutko, Chair
Professor
Agricultural & Applied Economics
Agriculture Building 209
766-5080
steve.smutko@uwyo.edu

University Studies Committee

Samara Madrid, Chair
Assistant Professor
Elementary & Early Childhood Education
McWhnnie Hall 313
766-6366
smadrid3@uwyo.edu

Research Advisory Committee

Lawrence Schmidt, Chair
Associate Librarian
Brinkerhoff Library
S. H. Knight Building 121
766-2844
lschmidt@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader