Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Executive Committee and
Standing Committee Chairs

2016-2017 Academic Year


Executive Committee Officers

Scott Shaw, Chair
Professor
Department of Ecosystem Science & Management
Agriculture Building 4016
766-5338
braconid@uwyo.edu

Tucker Readdy, Immediate Past Chair
Associate Professor
Division of Kinesiology & Health
Corbett PE Building 105
766-2354
rreaddy@uwyo.edu

Donal O'Toole, Secretary
Professor
Department of Veterinary Sciences
Wyoming State Vet Lab
766-9976
dot@uwyo.edu

Janet Dewey, Member-at-Large (2017)
Research Scientist
Department of Geology & Geophysics
Earth Sciences Building 2014
766-3659
jdewey2@uwyo.edu

Robert Sprague, Member-at-Large (2017)
Professor
Department of Management & Marketing
College of Business Building 328
766-5670
spraguer@uwyo.edu

Adrienne Freng, Member-at-Large (2018)
Professor
Criminal Justice
A & S Building 225
766-2307
afreng@uwyo.edu

Ken Chestek, Member-at-Large (2018)
Associate Professor
College of Law
Law Dean's Office
766-3367
kchestek@uwyo.edu


Standing Committee Chairs who are
ex officio members of the Executive Committee 


Academic Information Technology Committee

Tawnya Plumb, Chair
Associate Librarian
Law Library
Law Building 138
766-5733
tplumb@uwyo.edu

Academic Planning Committee

Steve Bieber, Chair
Professor, Department of Statistics
Director, WYSAC
Ross Hall 334
766-4229
bieber@uwyo.edu

Budget Planning Committee

Fred Sterbenz, Chair
Professor
Department of Economics & Finance
College of Business Building 289
766-2201
sterbenz@uwyo.edu

Committee on Committees

Kate Conerton, Chair
Assistant Librarian
University Libraries
Coe Library 304C
766-5793
kconerto@uwyo.edu

Faculty Academic Standards, Rights and Responsibilities Committee

Michelle Hilaire, Chair
Clinical Associate Professor
School of Pharmacy
Health Sciences Center, 292
766-6121
mhilaire@uwyo.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Jeff Miller, Chair
Senior Lecturer
Outreach Credit Programs
Outreach School
Wyoming Hall 318
766-3726
jmiller@uwyo.edu

Graduate Council

Benjamin Rashford
Associate Professor
Department of Agricultural & Applied Economics
Agriculture Building 234B
766-6474
brashfor@uwyo.edu

Library Council

Andrea Burrows, Chair
Assistant Professor
Department of Secondary Education
McWhinnie Hall 314
766-6735
aburrow1@uwyo.edu

Student Interaction Committee

Kimberly Gustafson, Chair
Associate Lecturer
Elementary & Early Childhood Education
McWhinnie Hall 309
766-4006
kgustaf8@uwyo.edu

University Course Review Committee

Bruce Cameron, Chair
Department Head & Associate Professor
Department of Family & Consumer Sciences
Agriculture Building 251
766-4145
unsw@uwyo.edu


Standing Committee Chairs who are
non Executive Committee Members

University Reappointment, Tenure & Promotion Committee

Suresh Muknahallipatna, Chair
Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Engineering Building 5059
766-3174
sureshm@uwyo.edu

University Studies Committee

Mark Byra, Chair
Professor
Division of Kinesiology & Health
Corbett Building 106C
766-5227
byra@uwyo.edu

Research Advisory Committee

Lawrence Schmidt, Chair
Head, Brinkerhoff Geology Library & Associate Librarian
Brinkerhoff Geology Library
S. H. Knight Building 121
766-2844
lschmidt@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader // Accessibility Accessibility information icon