Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Faculty Senate

Senate Executive Committee and
Standing Committee Chairs
2017-2018 Academic Year


Executive Committee Officers

Michael Barker, Chair
Professor
Department of Civil & Architectural Engineering
Engineering Building 3090
766-2390
barker@uwyo.edu

Donal O'Toole, Chair-Elect
Professor
Department of Veterinary Sciences
Wyoming State Vet Lab
766-9976
dot@uwyo.edu

Janet Dewey, Secretary
Associate Research Scientist
Department of Geology & Geophysics
Earth Sciences Building 2014
766-3659
jdewey2@uwyo.edu

Scott Shaw, Immediate Past Chair
Professor
Department of Ecosystem Science & Management
Agriculture Building 4016
766-5338
braconid@uwyo.edu

Ken Chestek, Member-at-Large (2018)
Associate Professor
College of Law
Law Dean's Office
766-3367
kchestek@uwyo.edu

Adrienne Freng, Member-at-Large (2018)
Professor and Department Head
Department of Criminal Justice
Arts & Sciences Building 225
766-2307
afreng@uwyo.edu

Justin Piccorelli, Member-at-Large (2019)
Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science
Arts & Sciences Building 145
766-2260
jpiccore@uwyo.edu

Kevin Inouye, Member-at-Large (2019)
Assistant Professor
Department of Theatre & Dance
Buchanan Center for the Performing Arts 2107
766-2190
kinouye@uwyo.edu


Standing Committee Chairs, ex officio members of the Executive Committee 

Academic Information Technology Committee

Laura Balis, Chair
Assistant Extension Educator
UW Extension
130 Eugene Street
Lander, WY
332-2363
lbalis@uwyo.edu

Academic Planning Committee

Molly Marcusse, Chair
Assistant Archivist
American Heritage Center
Centennial Complex
766-4986
mmarcuss@uwyo.edu

Budget Planning Committee

Casey Duncan, Chair
Assistant Professor and Law Library Director
College of Law
Law Building 136
766-5120
casey.duncan@uwyo.edu

Committee on Committees

Kate Conerton, Chair
Assistant Librarian
University Libraries
Coe Library 304C
766-5793
kconerto@uwyo.edu

Faculty Academic Standards, Rights and Responsibilities Committee

Claudia Thompson, Chair
Archivist
American Heritage Center
Centennial Complex
766-6508
dcthom@uwyo.edu

Faculty Development Committee
Chair to be determined

Graduate Council

Suresh Muknahallipatna, Chair
Professor
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Engineering Building 5059
766-3174
sureshm@uwyo.edu

Library Council

Andrea Burrows, Chair
Assistant Professor
School of Teacher Education
McWhinnie Hall 314
766-6735
aburrow1@uwyo.edu

Student Interaction Committee

Kimberly Gustafson, Chair
Associate Lecturer
School of Teacher Education
McWhinnie Hall 309
766-4006
kgustaf8@uwyo.edu

University Course Review Committee

Bruce Cameron, Chair
Associate Professor and Department Head
Department of Family & Consumer Sciences
Agriculture Building 251
766-4145
unsw@uwyo.edu


Standing Committee Chairs, non Executive Committee Members

University Reappointment, Tenure & Promotion Committee

David Bagley, Chair
Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering
Engineering Building 3028
766-3186
bagley@uwyo.edu

University Studies Committee

Rudiger Michalak, Chair
Senior Lecturer
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Physical Sciences Building 215
766-4304
rudim@uwyo.edu

Research Advisory Committee

Kenneth Sims, Chair
Professor
Department of Geology & Geophysics
S. H. Knight Building 314
766-3386
ksims7@uwyo.edu


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Faculty Senate Office

323 Merica Hall

Dept. 3961, 1000 E University Ave

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307 766-5348

Fax: 307 766-5347

Email: facultys@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon