Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Executive Committee and
Standing Committee Chairs
2018-2019 Academic Year


Faculty Senate and Executive Committee Officers

Donal O'Toole, Chair
Professor
Department of Veterinary Sciences
Wyoming State Vet Lab
766-9976
dot@uwyo.edu

Ken Chestek, Chair-Elect
Professor
College of Law
Law Dean's Office
766-3367
kchestek@uwyo.edu

Michael Barker, Immediate Past Chair
Professor
Department of Civil & Architectural Engineering
Engineering Building 3090
766-2390
barker@uwyo.edu

Cliff Marks, Secretary
Associate Professor
Department of English
Hoyt Hall 332
clifford@uwyo.edu

Rudi Michalak, Member-at-Large (2019)
Senior Lecturer
Department of Physics & Astronomy
A & S Building 215
766-4303
rudim@uwyo.edu

David Bagley, Member-at-Large (2019)
Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering
Engineering Building 3028
766-3186
bagley@uwyo.edu

Adrienne Freng, Member-at-Large (2020)
Professor and Department Head
Department of Criminal Justice & Sociology
Arts & Sciences Building 225
766-2307
afreng@uwyo.edu

Colleen Denney, Member-at-Large (2020)
Professor
School of Culture, Gender & Social Justice
Ross Hall 120
766-4351
cdenney@uwyo.edu

 


Standing Committee Chairs, ex officio members of the Executive Committee 

Academic Information Technology Committee

Laura Balis, Chair
Assistant Extension Educator
UW Extension
130 Eugene Street
Lander, WY
332-2363
lbalis@uwyo.edu

Academic Planning Committee

Molly Marcusse, Chair
Assistant Archivist
American Heritage Center
Centennial Complex
766-4986
mmarcuss@uwyo.edu

Budget Planning Committee

Jon Pikal, Chair
Associate Professor
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Engineering Building 5014
766-3176
jpikal@uwyo.edu

Committee on Committees

Mark Guiberson, Chair
Associate Professor and Director
Division of Communication Disorders
Health Sciences 265
766-6427
mguibers@uwyo.edu

Faculty Academic Standards, Rights and Responsibilities Committee

Claudia Thompson, Chair
Archivist
American Heritage Center
Centennial Complex
766-6508
dcthom@uwyo.edu

Faculty Recognition and Development Committee

Jaime Hornecker, Chair
Clinical Professor
School of Pharmacy
UW Casper
307-234-6161
jmebob@uwyo.edu

Graduate Council

Carolyn Pepper, Chair
Professor
Department of Psychology
Biological Sciences Building 127
766-2951
cpepper@uwyo.edu

Library Council

Robert Sprague, Chair
Professor
Department of Management & Marketing
College of Business Building 328
766-5670
spraguer@uwyo.edu

Student Interaction Committee

Bryan Ricupero, Chair
Assistant Librarian
Digital Collections
Coe Library
766-5165
bricuper@uwyo.edu

University Course Review Committee

Kent Drummond, Chair
Associate Professor and Associate Dean
Business Dean's Office
College of Business Building 337
766-3186
drummond@uwyo.edu


Standing Committee Chairs, non Executive Committee Members

University Reappointment, Tenure & Promotion Committee

Bryan Shuman, Chair
Professor
Department of Geology & Geophysics
Earth Sciences Building 2014
766-6442
bshuman@uwyo.edu

University Studies Committee

Kaijsa Calkins, Chair
Associate Librarian
Coe Reference
Coe Library 304P
766-6553
kcalkins@uwyo.edu

Research Advisory Committee

Bart Geerts, Chair
Professor and Department Head
Department of Atmospheric Science
Engineering Building 6062
766-2261
geerts@uwyo.edu

 


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Faculty Senate Office

323 Merica Hall

Dept. 3961, 1000 E University Ave

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307 766-5348

Fax: 307 766-5347

Email: facultys@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon