Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Department of History|College of Arts and Sciences

Contact Us

University of Wyoming
Department of History
Dept. 3198
1000 E. University Ave
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307-766-5101
Fax: 307-766-5192
Email: uwhistory@uwyo.edu
History Logo

Additional Instructors

In addition to our core  faculty, the History Department relies on a number of additional instructors to provide course options to students. Many of our courses are also available to off-campus learners via the Outreach School, and are taught by both our core faculty and the instructors below.  For more information about outreach and online courses, including inquiries about registration, fees and class schedules, please contact the Outreach School.



Erin Abraham

Lecturer

University Honors Program

Medieval History

Red House 205

eva@uwyo.edu

 

Robert C. Bowe

S3 / Assistant Professor of Military Science

Army ROTC

United States Military History

Wyo Hall 208

rbowe@uwyo.edu

 

Richard Ewig

Associate Archivist and Associate Director

American Heritage Center

Archives and Public History

rewig@uwyo.edu

 

Peter Hobson

Lecturer

Western Civilization

History Bldg. Room 360

phobson@uwyo.edu

 

Patricia Kessler

Lecturer

Women and the American West

pkessler@uwyo.edu

 

Anne Marie Lane

Archivist and Rare Books Curator

Toppan Rare Books Library

History of the Book

amlane@uwyo.edu

 

Tanis Lovercheck-Saunders

History Dept. Head, Casper College 

European Gender History

tloverch@uwyo.edu

 

Lyn Myrick

Lecturer

Ancient Greece & Rome

lmyrick@uwyo.edu

 

James Thurman

International Studies Program

Central Wyoming College

Refugees and Migration

jthurma1@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader