Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Participating Departments

Materials Science and Engineering Program

Below are departments and respective faculty that are participating in the Materials Science and Engineering (MSE) Graduate Program. 

Chemical EngineeringNanofibers

MSE Faculty:  John Ackerman, Maohang Fan, Joseph Holles, Patrick Johnson, Dongmei Li, John Oakey



MSE Faculty:  David Anderson, Franco Basile, Keith Carron, Ed Clennan, Caleb Hill, John Hoberg, Brian Leonard, Laura de Sousa Oliveira, Bruce Parkinson, Jing Zhou


Electrical and Computer Engineering

MSE Faculty:  Jon Pikal


Civil and Architectural Engineering

MSE Faculty:  Jennifer Tanner, Pejman Tahmasebi, Jonathan Brant


Solar Cells

Geology and Geophysics

MSE Faculty:  TBD


Mechanical Engineering

MSE Faculty:  Dennis Coon, Ray Fertig, Carl Frick, Dilpuneet Aidhy


Petroleum Engineering

MSE Faculty:  Pejman Tahmasebi


Physics and Astronomy

MSE Faculty:  TeYu Chien, Yuri Dahnovsky, Jinke Tang, Wenyong Wang, Jifa Tian

Contact Us

MSE Program

Department of Chemical Engineering

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307.766.6524


1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon