Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW
Menu
Contact Us

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Dept. 3036, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-3036

Phone: 307-766-4221

Fax: 307-766-6838

Math Department

Email: gauss@uwyo.edu

Statistics Department

Email: statistics@uwyo.edu

Faculty

Myron Allen Photo

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 228
307-766-4221 | allen@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Numerical Analysis and Mathematical Modeling

Richard Anderson-Sprecher Photo

Professor of Statistics
Ross Hall 332
307-766-4229 | sprecher@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Time Series, Spatial Statistics, Robust Statistics, and applications in the Biological Sciences and in Engineering

Hakima Bessaih Photo

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 210
307-766-6213 | bessaih@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Partial differential equations, Probability, and Stochastic processes

Steve Bieber Photo

Professor of Statistics
Ross Hall 334
307-766-4229 | bieber@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Multivariate statistics

Michelle Chamberlin Photo

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 221
307-766-4221 | mchambe5@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Mathematics education

Craig Douglas Photo

School of Energy Resources Distinguished Professor of Mathematics and Adjunct Professor of Computer Science
Ross Hall 227
307-766-4221 | cdougla6@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Computational sciences, Parallel scientific computing, and Data sciences

Fred Furtado Photo

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 319
307-766-4221 | furtado@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Partial differential equations

Ken Gerow Photo

Professor of Statistics and Associate Department Head
Ross Hall 337
307-766-6600 | gerow@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Biometry

Victor Ginting Photo

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 310
307-766-4018 | vginting@uwyol.edu
Website
Research Interests: Numerical analysis

Stefan Heinz Photo

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 214
307-766-4203 | heinz@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Computational fluid dynamics, Stochastic analysis, and Mathematical modeling

Lynne Ipina Photo

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 320
307-766-2318 | ipina@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Mathematics education

Farhad Jafari Photo

Farhad Jafari, Ph.D., University of Wisconsin at Madison

Professor of Mathematics and Adjunct Professor of Biomedical Sciences and Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ross Hall 229
307-766-4221 | fjafari@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Analysis and Operator theory

Long Lee Photo

Long Lee, Ph.D., University of Washington

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 212
307-766-4368 | llee@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Numerical analysis and Mathematical modeling

Rongsong Liu Photo

Rongsong Liu, Ph.D., York University

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 217
307-766-3395 | rliu1@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Dynamical systems and Mathematical biology

Greg Lyng Photo

Gregory Lyng, Ph.D., Indiana University

Professor of Mathematics and Department Head
Ross Hall 230
307-766-3351 | glyng@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Partial differential equations

Tyrrell McAllister Photo

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 317
307-766-5359 | tmcallis@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Convexity and Polyhedral combinatorics

G. Eric Moorhouse Photo

Eric Moorhouse, Ph.D., University of Toronto

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 216
307-766-4394 | moorhous@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Finite geometry

Zhuang Niu Photo

Zhuang Niu, Ph.D., University of Toronto

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 323
307-766-6887 | zniu@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: C* algebras

Annalisa Piccorelli Photo

Assistant Professor of Statistics
Ross Hall 340
307-766-2207 | apiccore@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Prediction models and Mixed models

Tim Robinson Photo

Professor of Statistics and Director of WWAMI
Ross Hall 335
307-766-5108 | tjrobin@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Experiment design, Response surface methodology, and Categorical data analysis

Bryan Shader Photo

Bryan Shader, Ph.D., University of Wisconsin at Madison

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 321
307-766-6826 | bshader@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Combinatorics and Linear algebra

Dan Stanescu photo

Dan Stanescu, Ph.D., Concordia University

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 218
307-766-4221 | stanescu@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Numerical analysis and Computational fluid dynamic

Jason Williford Photo

Jason Williford, Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 314
307-766-2209 | jwillif1@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Finite geometry, Graph theory, and Association schemes

Shaun Wulff Photo

Associate Professor of Statistics
Ross Hall 336
307-766-6483 | wulff@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Linear models and Mathematical statistics

Man-Chung Yeung Photo

Man-Chung Yeung, Ph.D., University of California at Los Angeles

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 213
307-766-4012 | myeung@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Numerical Analysis


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Dept. 3036, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-3036

Phone: 307-766-4221

Fax: 307-766-6838

Math Department

Email: gauss@uwyo.edu

Statistics Department

Email: statistics@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon