Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW
Menu
Contact Us

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Dept. 3036, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-3036

Phone: 307-766-4221

Fax: 307-766-6838

Email: gauss@uwyo.edu

__________________________

Statistics Program Information

Phone: 307-766-4229

Email: statistics@uwyo.edu

Graduate Students

Tilsa Aryeni

Tilsa Aryeni

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 305
taryeni@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: Victor Ginting)

Eric Brist

Eric Brist

Statistics GA
Ross Hall 345
ebrist@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: Shaun Wulff)

Clay Carper

Clay Carper

Mathematics
Ross Hall 301
ccarper2@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: Craig Douglas)

Mohamed Chakhad

Mohamed Chakhad

Mathematics
Engineering Building 5062
mchakhad@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Analysis (Advisor: Farhad Jafari)

Bryce Christopherson

Bryce Christopherson

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 303
bchris19@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Algebra (Advisor: Jason Williford)

Cynthia Cohn

Cynthia Cohn

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 244
ccohn@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: Hakima Bessaih)

Bryan Curtis

Bryan Curtis

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 245
bcurtis6@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Algebra (Advisor: Bryan Shader)

Tareq Dalgamoni

Tareq Dalgamoni

Mathematics

tdalgamo@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Scientific computing (Advisor: Victor Ginting)

Thomas Dean

Thomas Dean

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 307
tdean3@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: Fred Furtado)

Reggie DePiero

Reggie DePiero

Mathematics

rdepiero@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Analysis (Advisor: Farhad Jafari)

Jonathan Earl

Jonathan Earl

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 307
jearl5@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: Bryan Shader)

Jorge Flores

Jorge Flores

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 245
jfloresm@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Algebra, High performance computing, Data sciences (Advisor: Eric Moorhouse)

Rebecca Holt

Rebecca Holt

Statistics GA
Ross Hall 343
rholt1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: Ken Gerow)

Xiukun Hu

Xiukun Hu

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 246
xhu4@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Energy methods for porous media, Data sciences, Seismic imaging (Advisor: Craig C. Douglas)

Libao Jin

Libao Jin

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 205
ljin1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Scientific computing (Advisor: Long Lee)

Michael Kleinsasser

Michael Kleinsasser

Statistics GA
Ross Hall 345
mkleinsa@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: Ken Gerow)

Yulong Li

Yulong Li

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 304
yli25@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Scientific computing (Advisor: Victor Ginting)

Ziqiang Li

Ziqiang Li

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 246
zli11@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: Victor Ginting)

David Livingston

David Livingston

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 207
dliving5@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Geometry (Advisor: Bryan Shader)

Brandon Lopez

Brandon Lopez

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 205
blopez4@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Analysis (Advisor: Hakima Bessaih)

Ali McIntyre

Ali McIntyre

Statistics GA
Ross Hall 349
amcinty2@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: Ken Gerow)

Dane Patey

Dane Patey

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 207
dpatey1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: McAllister)

Julianne Penner

Julianne Penner

Statistics GA
Ross Hall 346
jpenner@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: Pavel Chernyavskiy)

Grigorii Sarnitskii

Grigorii Sarnitskii

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 209
gsarnits@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Computational mathematics (Advisor: Stefan Heinz)

Kristen Shavlik

Kristen Shavlik

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 302
kshavlik@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Analysis (Advisor: Gregory Lyng)

Dongning Song

Dongning Song

Mathematics RA
Ross Hall 304
dsong@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: Zhuang Niu)

Sijie Tang

Sijie Tang

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 244
stang1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: )

Marie Tellier

Marie Tellier

Statistics GA
Ross Hall 344
mtellier@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: Richard Andreson-Sprecher)

Susan Tonin

Susan Tonin

Statistics GA
Ross Hall 343
stonin@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Statistics (Advisor: Ken Gerow)

Cedar Wiseman

Cedar Wiseman

Mathematics GA
Ross Hall 301
cwisema3@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: (Advisor: )

Contact Us

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Dept. 3036, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-3036

Phone: 307-766-4221

Fax: 307-766-6838

Email: gauss@uwyo.edu

__________________________

Statistics Program Information

Phone: 307-766-4229

Email: statistics@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon