Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Menu
Contact Us

Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Fall and Spring: 8am - 5pm

Summer Hours: 7:30am - 4:30pm

Ross Hall Rm. #224

Dept. 3036, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-3036

Phone: 307-766-4221

Fax: 307-766-6838

Email: gauss@uwyo.edu

__________________________

Statistics Program Information

Email: statistics@uwyo.edu

Graduate Students

Tilsa Aryeni

Tilsa Aryeni

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 305
taryeni@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: Victor Ginting)

Cullen Blair

Cullen Blair

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 344
cblair4@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Melissa Butler

Melissa Butler

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 304
mbutle15@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Mohamed Chakhad

Mohamed Chakhad

Mathematics & Statistics
Engineering Building 5062
mchakhad@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Analysis (Advisor: Farhad Jafari)

Bryan Curtis

Bryan Curtis

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 245
bcurtis6@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Algebra (Advisor: Bryan Shader)

Tareq Dalgamoni

Tareq Dalgamoni

Mathematics & Statistics

tdalgamo@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Scientific computing (Advisor: Victor Ginting)

Thomas Dean

Thomas Dean

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 306
tdean3@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: Fred Furtado)

Reggie DePiero

Reggie DePiero

Mathematics & Statistics

rdepiero@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Analysis (Advisor: Farhad Jafari)

Jonathan Earl

Jonathan Earl

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 306
jearl5@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Data sciences (Advisor: Bryan Shader)

Adeyemi Fagbade

Adeyemi Fagbade

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 209
afagbade@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Jorge Flores

Jorge Flores

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 245
jfloresm@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Algebra, High performance computing, Data sciences (Advisor: Eric Moorhouse)

Emma Franz Hughes

Emma Franz Hughes

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 303
efranz2@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Emily Gipson

Emily Gipson

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 303
egipson@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Chau Ha Photo

Chau Ha

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 246
Chau.Ha@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Marissa Hegy

Marissa Hegy

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 244
mhegy1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Rebecca Holt

Rebecca Holt

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 343
rholt1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: Ken Gerow)

Libao Jin

Libao Jin

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 205
ljin1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Scientific computing (Advisor: Long Lee)

Tyler Johnson

Tyler Johnson

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 344
tjohns94@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Carson Keeter

Carson Keeter

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 346
ckeeter@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Ziqiang Li

Ziqiang Li

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 246
zli11@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: Victor Ginting)

David Livingston

David Livingston

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 205
dliving5@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Geometry (Advisor: Bryan Shader)

Kasuni Nanayakkara

Jagodage "Kasuni" Nanayakkara

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 345
jnanayak@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Grigorii Sarnitskii

Grigorii Sarnitskii

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 209
gsarnits@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Computational mathematics (Advisor: Stefan Heinz)

Niloufar Shamloo

Niloufar Shamloo

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 345
nshamloo@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Emily Shaw

Emily Shaw

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 304
eshaw@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Dongning Song

Dongning Song

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 305
dsong@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: C* algebras (Advisor: Zhuang Niu)

Sijie Tang

Sijie Tang

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 244
stang1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Cedar Wiseman

Cedar Wiseman

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 301
cwisema3@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Algebra and high performance computing (Advisor: Craig C. Douglas)

Colton Zier

Colton Zier

Mathematics & Statistics
Ross Hall 346
czier1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: ? (Advisor: ?)

Contact Us

Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Fall and Spring: 8am - 5pm

Summer Hours: 7:30am - 4:30pm

Ross Hall Rm. #224

Dept. 3036, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-3036

Phone: 307-766-4221

Fax: 307-766-6838

Email: gauss@uwyo.edu

__________________________

Statistics Program Information

Email: statistics@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon