Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW
Menu
Contact Us

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Dept. 3036, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-3036

Phone: 307-766-4221

Fax: 307-766-6838

Math Department

Email: gauss@uwyo.edu

Statistics Department

Email: statistics@uwyo.edu

Graduate Students

Tilsa Aryeni

Tilsa Aryeni


Ross Hall 305
taryeni@uwyo.edu

Eric Brist

Eric Brist


Ross Hall 345
ebrist@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Statistics (Advisor: ?)

Clay Carper

Clay Carper


Ross Hall 301
ccarper2@uwyo.edu

Mohamed Chakhad

Mohamed Chakhad


Engineering Building 5062
mchakhad@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Analysis (Advisor: Farhad Jafari)

Bryce Christopherson

Bryce Christopherson


Ross Hall 303
bchris19@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Algebra (Advisor: Jason Williford)

Cynthia Cohn

Cynthia Cohn


Ross Hall 246
ccohn@uwyo.edu

Bryan Curtis

Bryan Curtis


Ross Hall 245
bcurtis6@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Algebra (Advisor: Bryan Shader)

Tareq Dalgamoni

Tareq Dalgamoni


Ross Hall 305
tdalgamo@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Scientific computing (Advisor: Victor Ginting)

Thomas Dean

Thomas Dean


Ross Hall 307
tdean3@uwyo.edu

Reggie DePiero

Reggie DePiero


Ross Hall 302
rdepiero@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Analysis (Advisor: Farhad Jafari)

Jonathan Earl

Jonathan Earl


Ross Hall 307
jearl5@uwyo.edu

Jorge Flores

Jorge Flores


Ross Hall 245
jfloresm@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Algebra, High performance computing, Data sciences (Advisor: Eric Moorhouse)

Xiukun Hu

Xiukun Hu


Ross Hall 246
xhu4@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Energy methods for porous media, Data sciences, Seismic imaging (Advisor: Craig C. Douglas)

Libao Jin

Libao Jin


Ross Hall 205
ljin1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Scientific computing (Advisor: Long Lee)

Michael Kleinsasser

Michael Kleinsasser


Ross Hall 345
mkleinsa@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Statistics (Advisor: Gerow)

Katherine "Katie" Lawry

Katherine "Katie" Lawry


Ross Hall 346
klawry@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Statistics (Advisor: Gerow)

Yulong Li

Yulong Li


Ross Hall 304
yli25@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Scientific computing (Advisor: Victor Ginting)

Ziqiang Li

Ziqiang Li


Ross Hall 306
zli11@uwyo.edu

David Livingston

David Livingston


Ross Hall 207
dliving5@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Geometry (Advisor: Bryan Shader)

Brandon Lopez

Brandon Lopez


Ross Hall 205
blopez4@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Analysis (Advisor: Hakima Bessaih)

Ali McIntyre

Ali McIntyre


Ross Hall 349
amcinty2@uwyo.edu

Ethan Oelke

Ethan Oelke


Ross Hall 304
eoelke@uwyo.edu

Dane Patey

Dane Patey


Ross Hall 207
dpatey1@uwyo.edu

Julianne Penner

Julianne Penner


Ross Hall 346
jpenner@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Statistics (Advisor: Gerow)

Grigorii Sarnitskii

Grigorii Sarnitskii


Ross Hall 209
gsarnits@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Computational mathematics (Advisor: Stefan Heinz)

Kristen Shavlik

Kristen Shavlik


Ross Hall 302
kshavlik@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Analysis (Advisor: Gregory Lyng)

Marie Tellier

Marie Tellier


Ross Hall 344
mtellier@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Statistics (Advisor: Richard Andreson-Sprecher)

Cedar Wiseman

Cedar Wiseman


Ross Hall 301
cwisema3@uwyo.edu


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Dept. 3036, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-3036

Phone: 307-766-4221

Fax: 307-766-6838

Math Department

Email: gauss@uwyo.edu

Statistics Department

Email: statistics@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon