Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Scholarships and Awards

Contact Us

Phi Beta Kappa, UW Chapter
Contact Chapter President, Cedric Reverand
Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)

The Louise A. Lee Johnson Memorial Scholarship

On March 12, 1999, the Chapter was presented with an endowment of $10,000, as well as the transfer of oil leases, from Harald V. Johnson, of Bensenville, Illinois, to establish the Louise A. Lee Johnson Memorial Scholarship. Mrs. Johnson was the valedictorian of Cheyenne High School in 1935.  She graduated with honors from the University of Colorado and was elected to Φβκ in 1939. She arrived in France on a scholarship in 1939, but soon after her arrival there World War II threatened, and she returned to Wyoming. Mrs. Johnson participated in the University of Wyoming chartering in 1940. 

The Chapter decided to award scholarships from this fund to juniors with a perfect 4.0 GPA who are inducted into Phi Beta Kappa and return for studies the following fall.

louiseLouise A. Lee Johnson, 1934

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader // Accessibility Accessibility information icon