Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

SI Leadership Team

The Science Initiative Leadership Team is comprised of Science Initiative staff, and department heads and professors from the departments of Botany, Chemistry, Molecular Biology, Physics and Astronomy, and Zoology and Physiology.

Greg Brown

Director, UW Top-Tier Science Initiative
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
gkbrown@uwyo.edu

Tabatha Spencer

Project Coordinator, UW Top-Tier Science Initiative

tspence5@uwyo.edu

Jamie Crait

Director, Wyoming Research Scholars Program (WRSP)

craitj@uwyo.edu

Rachel Watson

Director, Learning Actively Mentoring Program (LAMP)
Professor, Department of Molecular Biology
rwatson@uwyo.edu

David Anderson

Head, Department of Chemistry

danderso@uwyo.edu

Alan Buss

Professor, Elementary & Early Childhood Education

abuss@uwyo.edu

Daniel Dale

Head, Department of Physics and Astronomy

ddale@uwyo.edu

Brent Ewers

Director, UW EPSCoR Program
Professor, Department of Botany
beewers@uwyo.edu

Donald Jarvis

Professor, Department of Molecular Biology

dljarvis@uwyo.edu

Chip Kobulnicky

Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy

ChipK@uwyo.edu

Krista Laursen

Project Manager, VP Administration's Office

klaursen@uwyo.edu

Mark Lyford

Assistant University Assessment Specialist, Academic Affairs
Professor, Department of Botany
mahler@uwyo.edu

Jonathan Prather

Director, Life Sciences Program
Professor, Department of Zoology and Physiology
jprathe2@uwyo.edu

Dean Roddick

Professor, Department of Chemistry

dmr@uwyo.edu

Bryan Shader


Professor, Department of Mathematics
Special Assistant for Research Computing, Office of Research and Economic Development | bshader@uwyo.edu

Donal Skinner

Head, Department of Zoology and Physiology

dcs@uwyo.edu

Peter Thorsness

Head, Department of Molecular Biology

thorsnes@uwyo.edu

Cynthia Weinig

Professor, Department of Botany

cweinig@uwyo.edu

David Williams

Head, Department of Botany
Director, UWYO Stable Isotope Facility
dgw@uwyo.edu


Share This Page:

Contact Us

UW Science Initiative

A&S Rm 152A

Department 3254, 1000 E. University

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-4447

Email: tspence5@uwyo.edu

UW Science Initiative

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon