Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Chemical Engineering

College of Engineering and Applied Science

Department Directory

> Staff directory

> Job openings information

Chemical Engineering Faculty

Patrick Johnson

Department Head, Professor
EERB 361D
307-766-6524 | pjohns27@uwyo.edu

Vladimir Alvarado

Professor
EN 4055
307-766-6464 | valvarad@uwyo.edu

Saman Aryana

Associate Professor
EN 3020
307-766-1992 | saryana@uwyo.edu

David M. Bagley

Professor
EN 3028
307-766-3186 | bagley@uwyo.edu

David A. Bell

Professor
EN 4030
307-766-5769 | davebell@uwyo.edu

Joseph Holles

Professor
EN 3016
307-766-6772 | jholles@uwyo.edu

image of Serveh Kamrava

Assistant Professor
EN 4032
skamrava@uwyo.edu

Katie Dongmei Li-Oakey

Associate Professor
EERB 361A
307-766-3592 | dli1@uwyo.edu

John Oakey

Professor
EERB 435A
307-766-2518 | joakey@uwyo.edu

John Tatarko

Associate Professor of Practice
EN 4022
jtatarko@uwyo.edu

Karen Wawrousek

Assistant Professor
EERB 322B
307-766-5409 | kwawrous@uwyo.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Affiliated Faculty



Hertanto Adidharma

Professor
EN 4015
307-766-2909 | adidharm@uwyo.edu

Maohong Fan

SER Professor

307-766-5633 | mfan@uwyo.edu

Khaled Gasem

Professor
EN 3015
307-766-2845 | gasem@uwyo.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Faculty



J. Ackerman

Adjunct Professor
EN 4034
307-766-2566 | wyoming1@uwyo.edu

Youquing Shen

Adjunct Professor of Chemical Engineering

sheny@uwyo.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty



Chang Yul Cha

Professor Emeritus

307-742-2829 | ccha@chacorporation.com

Contact Us

Chemical Engineering

EN 4055

Dept. 3295

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307)766-2500

Email: che-info@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon