Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Content

Department of Geology and Geophysics|People

Contact Us

Department of Geology and Geophysics
Dept. 3006
1000 E. University Ave.
Laramie, WY 82071-2000
Phone: (307)766-3386
Fax: (307)766-6679
Email: geol-geophys@uwyo.edu
GG-Logo-web.png

People



Faculty

Dr. Paul L. Heller
Professor and Department Head, Sedimentation and Tectonics
Email Paul at: heller@uwyo.edu
Dr. Michael J. Cheadle
Associate Professor, Geophysics/Magmatic Processes
Email Michael at: cheadle@uwyo.edu
Dr. Po Chen
Assistant Professor
Email Po at: pchen@uwyo.edu
Dr. Mark T. Clementz
Associate Professor, Paleobiology
Email Mark at: mclemen1@uwyo.edu
Dr. Ken G. Dueker
Associate Professor, Multi-discipline integration of natural source imaging to constrain continental evolution
Email Ken at: dueker@uwyo.edu
Dr. Carrick M. Eggleston
Professor, Low temperature and environmental geochemistry, chemistry of solid-fluid interaction
Email Carrick at: carrick@uwyo.edu
Dr. B. R. Frost
Professor
Email Ron at: rfrost@uwyo.edu
Dr. Carol D. Frost
Professor, Isotope Geology
Email Carol at: frost@uwyo.edu
Dr. Dario Grana
Assistant Professor, Rock Physics and Reservoir Modeling
Email Dario at: dgrana@uwyo.edu
Dr. W. Steven Holbrook
Professor, Reflection/refraction seismology
Email Steve at: steveh@uwyo.edu
Dr. Robert R. Howell
Associate Professor, Planetary Geology, Remote Sensing, Infrared Instrumentation and Astronomy
Email Robert at: rhowell@uwyo.edu
Dr. Neil F. Humphrey
Professor, Glaciology, Earth Surface Processes
Email Neil at: neil@uwyo.edu
Dr. Barbara E. John
Professor, structural geology/tectonics, igneous processes
Email Bobbie at: bjohn@uwyo.edu
Dr. John Kaszuba
Associate Professor
Email John at: John.Kaszuba@uwyo.edu
Dr. Subhashis Mallick
Professor
Email Subhashis at: smallick@uwyo.edu
Dr. Brandon McElroy
Assistant Professor, Sedimentology, Surface Processes
Email Brandon at: bmcelroy@uwyo.edu
Dr. James D. Myers
Professor
Email Jimm at: magma@uwyo.edu
Dr. Andrew Parsekian
Assistant Professor, Hydrogeophysics
Email Andrew at: aparseki@uwyo.edu
Dr. Clifford Riebe
Assistant Professor
Email Cliff at: criebe@uwyo.edu
Dr. Bryan N. Shuman
Associate Professor, Paleohydrology, Paleoclimatology, Paleoecology
Email Bryan at: bshuman@uwyo.edu
Dr. Kenneth W. Sims
Associate Professor
Email Ken at: ksims7@uwyo.edu
Dr. Arthur W. Snoke
Professor, Structural Geology and Tectonics
Email Art at: snoke@uwyo.edu
Dr. Ye Zhang
Associate Professor, Geological Modeling and Simulation, Hydrogeology
Email Ye at: yzhang9@uwyo.edu

Back to top

Adjunct Faculty


Dr. Barbara Carrapa
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Sedimentary Geology/Low-T-Thermochronology
Email Barbara at: bcarrapa@uwyo.edu
Dr. Eric Erslev
Adjunct Professor
Email Eric at: eerslev@uwyo.edu, erslev@warnercnr.colostate.edu
Dr. Warren B. Hamilton
Adjunct Professor
Email Warren at: whamilto@mines.edu
Dr. Ranie Lynds
Adjunct Professor
Email Ranie at: lynds@uwyo.edu

Back to top

Faculty Emeriti


Dr. Donald W. Boyd
Office Phone: 307-766-3280
Emeritus Professor
Email Donald at: boyd@uwyo.edu
Dr. James I. Drever
Emeritus Professor
Email Tim at: drever@uwyo.edu
Dr. William E. Frerichs
Emeritus Professor
Email William at: wef@uwyo.edu
Dr. Robert S. Houston
Emeritus Professor
No email address on file.
Dr. Jason A. Lillegraven
Emeritus Professor
Email Jay at: bagpipe@uwyo.edu
Dr. Ronald W. Marrs
Emeritus Professor Field mapping and remote sensing
Email Ron at: rwmarrs@uwyo.edu
Dr. James E. McClurg
Emeritus Professor
Email Jim at: mcclurg@uwyo.edu
Dr. Brainerd Mears Jr.
Emeritus Professor
Email Brainerd at: mears@uwyo.edu
Dr. Scott B. Smithson
Emeritus Professor
Email Scott at: sbs@uwyo.edu
Dr. James R. Steidtmann
Emeritus Professor
Email Jim at: steidt@uwyo.edu
Dr. Ronald C. Surdam
Emeritus Professor
Email Jim at: rsurdam@uwyo.edu

Back to top

Lecturers, Postdocs, & Researchers


Dr. Erin A. Campbell-Stone
Senior Lecturer Structural Geology and Tectonics
Email Erin at: erincs@uwyo.edu
Dr. Kevin R. Chamberlain
Research Professor
Email Kevin at: kchamber@uwyo.edu
Dr. Brad Carr
FINSE Manager (WyCEHG)
Email Brad at: bcarr1@uwyo.edu
Ms. Janet Dewey
Assistant Research Scientist
Email Janet at: jdewey2@uwyo.edu
Dr. Mehrez Elwaseif
Postdoctoral Researcher (WyCEHG)
Email Mehrez at: melwasei@uwyo.edu
Dr. Edward W. Kempema
Postdoctoral Researcher
Email Ed at: kempema@uwyo.edu
Dr. Shui-Quan Li
Postdoctoral Researcher
Email Shui-Quan at: sli2@uwyo.edu
Ms. Randi S. Martinsen
Senior Lecturer
Email Randi at: randmart@uwyo.edu
Dr. Susan M. Swapp
Senior Research Scientist
Email Susan at: swapp@uwyo.edu
Dr. Xiuyu Wang
Postdoctoral Researcher
Email Xiuyu at: xwang7@uwyo.edu

Back to top

Staff


Ms. Alexis Edwards
Office Associate
Academic Coordinator
Email Alexis at: ahartley@uwyo.edu
Ms. Diane R. Gerhart
Office Associate, Sr.
Administration
Email Diane at: dgerhart@uwyo.edu
Mr. Brendon Orr
Department Editor/Web Coordinator
Managing Editor of Rocky Mountain Geology | Web design & development | Department PR & publications
Email Brendon at: borr@uwyo.edu
Ms. Deborah Prusia
Office Assistant, Sr.
Email Deborah at: dprusia@uwyo.edu
Dr. Norbert Swoboda-Colberg
Laboratory Technician III
Email Norbert at: swobcol@uwyo.edu

Ms. Genee Vidakovich
Office Associate
Email Genee at: gvidakov@uwyo.edu

Ms. Yaping "Claire" Zheng
Accounting Associate
Email Yaping at: czheng@uwyo.edu
Phone: (307) 766-2443

Back to top

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us