Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Department of Geology and Geophysics

People



Faculty

Dr. Carrick M. Eggleston
Professor and Head of Department
Low temperature and environmental geochemistry, chemistry of solid-fluid interaction
Email Carrick at: carrick@uwyo.edu
Dr. Brad Carr
FINSE Manager (WyCEHG)
Email Brad at: bcarr1@uwyo.edu
Dr. Michael J. Cheadle
Associate Professor, Geophysics/Magmatic Processes
Email Michael at: cheadle@uwyo.edu
Dr. Po Chen
Associate Professor
Email Po at: pchen@uwyo.edu
Dr. Mark T. Clementz
Professor, Paleobiology
Email Mark at: mclemen1@uwyo.edu
Dr. Ellen Currano
Associate Professor, Paleobotany
Email Ellen at: ecurrano@uwyo.edu
Ms. Janet Dewey
Associate Research Scientist
Email Janet at: jdewey2@uwyo.edu
Dr. Ken G. Dueker
Associate Professor, deep and shallow natural source imaging 
Email Ken at: dueker@uwyo.edu
Dr. Carol D. Frost
Professor, Isotope Geology
Email Carol at: frost@uwyo.edu
Dr. Dario Grana
Assistant Professor, Rock Physics and Reservoir Modeling
Email Dario at: dgrana@uwyo.edu
Dr. Robert R. Howell
Associate Professor, Planetary Geology, Remote Sensing, Infrared Instrumentation and Astronomy
Email Robert at: rhowell@uwyo.edu
Dr. Neil F. Humphrey
Professor, Glaciology, Earth Surface Processes
Email Neil at: neil@uwyo.edu
Dr. Barbara E. John
Professor, structural geology/tectonics, igneous processes
Email Bobbie at: bjohn@uwyo.edu
Dr. John Kaszuba
Associate Professor
Email John at: John.Kaszuba@uwyo.edu
Dr. Subhashis Mallick
Professor
Email Subhashis at: smallick@uwyo.edu
Dr. Brandon McElroy
Assistant Professor, Sedimentology, Surface Processes
Email Brandon at: bmcelroy@uwyo.edu
Dr. Kate Miller
Professor and Provost
Email Kate at: kate.miller@uwyo.edu
Dr. James D. Myers
Professor
Email Jimm at: magma@uwyo.edu
Dr. Andrew Parsekian
Assistant Professor, Hydrogeophysics
Email Andrew at: aparseki@uwyo.edu
Dr. Clifford Riebe
Associate Professor, Critical Zone Science, Ecogeomorphology
Email Cliff at: criebe@uwyo.edu
Dr. Simone Runyon
Assistant Professor, Economic Geology
Email Simone at: srunyon@email.arizona.edu
Dr. Bryan N. Shuman
Professor, Paleohydrology, Paleoclimatology, Paleoecology
Email Bryan at: bshuman@uwyo.edu
Dr. Kenneth W. Sims
Professor
Email Ken at: ksims7@uwyo.edu
Dr. Susan M. Swapp
Senior Research Scientist
Email Susan at: swapp@uwyo.edu
Dr. Laura Vietti
Assistant Research Scientist
Email Laura at: lvietti@uwyo.edu
Dr. Ye Zhang
Associate Professor, Geological Modeling and Simulation, Hydrogeology
Email Ye at: yzhang9@uwyo.edu

⬆︎ Back to top

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Sarah Aciego 
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Geochemistry; Climate Change; Glaciology Cryosphere; Paleoclimate
Email Sarah at: aciego@umich.edu
Dr. Erin Campbell 
Adjunct Professor, Manager, Energy & Minerals at the Wyoming State Geological Survey 
Email Erin at: erin.campbell@wyo.gov
Dr. Vladimir Alvarado
Adjunct Professor, Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
Email Vladimir at: valvarad@uwyo.edu 
Dr. Barbara Carrapa
Adjunct Professor, Sedimentary Geology/Low-T-Thermochronology
Email Barbara at: bcarrapa@uwyo.edu
Dr. Eric Erslev
Adjunct Professor, Structural Geology
Email Eric at: eerslev@uwyo.edu, erslev@warnercnr.colostate.edu
Dr. Warren B. Hamilton
Adjunct Professor, Global Tectonics
Email Warren at: whamilto@mines.edu
Dr. Peter Hennings
Adjunct Professor, Petroleum Geology
Email Peter at: peter.hennings@conocophillips.com
Dr. Steve Holbrook
Adjunct Professor, Seismology & Geophysics
Email Steve at: wstevenh@vt.edu
Dr. Ranie Lynds
Adjunct Professor, Sedimentology, Oil & Natural Gas
Email Ranie at: lynds@uwyo.edu

⬆︎ Back to top

Faculty Emeriti

Dr. Donald W. Boyd
Office Phone: 307-766-3280
Emeritus Professor
Email Donald at: boyd@uwyo.edu
Dr. James I. Drever
Emeritus Professor
Email Tim at: drever@uwyo.edu
Dr. William E. Frerichs
Emeritus Professor
Email William at: wef@uwyo.edu
Dr. B. R. Frost
Emeritus Professor
Email Ron at:  rfrost@uwyo.edu
Dr. Robert S. Houston
Emeritus Professor
No email address on file.
Dr. Jason A. Lillegraven
Emeritus Professor
Email Jay at: bagpipe@uwyo.edu
Dr. Ronald W. Marrs
Emeritus Professor Field mapping and remote sensing
Email Ron at: rwmarrs@uwyo.edu
Ms. Randi S. Martinsen
Emeritus Senior Lecturer
Email Randi at: randmart@uwyo.edu
Dr. James E. McClurg
Emeritus Professor
Email Jim at: mcclurg@uwyo.edu
Dr. Scott B. Smithson
Emeritus Professor
Email Scott at: sbs@uwyo.edu
Dr. Arthur W. Snoke
Emeritus Professor, Structural Geology and Tectonics
Email Art at: snoke@uwyo.edu
Dr. Ronald C. Surdam
Emeritus Professor
Email Jim at: rsurdam@uwyo.edu

⬆︎ Back to top

Lecturers, Postdocs, & Researchers

Mr. Tyler C. Brown
Asst. Lab. Manager
Email Tyler at: tbrown46@uwyo.edu
Dr. Kevin R. Chamberlain
Research Professor
Email Kevin at: kchamber@uwyo.edu
Dr. Edward W. Kempema
Postdoctoral Researcher
Email Ed at: kempema@uwyo.edu

⬆︎ Back to top

Staff

Ms. Tammy Mack
Department Manager/Accountant
Email Tammy at: westmack@uwyo.edu
Ms. Deborah Prusia
Office Associate
Email Deborah at: dprusia@uwyo.edu
Ms. Genee Vidakovich
Office Associate
Email Genee at: gvidakov@uwyo.edu

⬆︎ Back to top


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Department of Geology and Geophysics

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-2000

Phone: (307)766-3386

Fax: (307)766-6679

Email: geol-geophys@uwyo.edu

G&G Department logo
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon