Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Geology and Geophysics

Faculty

Dr. Carrick M. Eggleston, Department Head for Geology & Geophysics at the University of Wyoming

Professor and Department Head
GE 124
307-223-1027 | carrick@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Low temperature and environmental geochemistry, mineral-water interface chemistry, photoelectrochemistry, geomicrobiology.

Dr. Brad Carr, Assistant Research Scientist at the University of Wyoming.

Assistant Research Scientist // FINSE (Geophysics) Facility Manager – WyCEHG
ESB 1008
307-761-3884 | bcarr1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Near-Surface Geophysics, Hydrogeophysics

Dr. Jay Chapman, Assistant Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Assistant Professor

Jay.Chapman@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Tectonics

Dr. Michael Cheadle, Associate Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Associate Professor
GE 221
307-721-5082 | cheadle@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Geophysics/Magmatic Processes

Dr. Po Chen, Associate Professor at the University of Wyoming

Associate Professor
ESB 2036
307-223-1126 | pchen@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Seismology

Dr. Mark Clementz, Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Professor
ESB 1014
307-314-2174 | mclemen1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Paleobiology

Dr. Ellen Currano, Associate Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Associate Professor
Williams Conservatory B03
307-766-2819 | ecurrano@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Paleobotany

Ms. Janet Dewey, Associate Research Scientist at the University of Wyoming.

Associate Research Scientist
ESB 2014
307-223-2265 | jdewey2@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Analytical Geochemistry

Dr. Ken Dueker, Associate Professor at the University of Wyoming

Associate Professor
ESB 2034
307-742-1765 | dueker@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Natural Source Seismic Imaging to Constrain Continental Evolution

Dr. Carol Frost, Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Professor
ESB 3044
frost@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Isotope Geology

Dr. Dario Grana, Associate Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Associate Professor
Geology 223
307-223-2079 | dgrana@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Rock Physics and Reservoir Modeling

Dr. Robert Howell, Associate Professor at  the University of Wyoming.

Associate Professor
GE 222
307-314-5149 | rhowell@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Planetary Geology, Remote Sensing, Infrared Instrumentation & Astronomy

Dr. Neil Humphrey, Professor at  the University of Wyoming.

Professor
GE 320
307-314-2332 | neil@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Glaciology, Earth Surface Processes

Dr. Barbara John, Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Professor
ESB 3016
307-223-1951 | bjohn@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Structural geology/tectonics, igneous processes

Dr. John Kaszuba, Associate Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Associate Professor
ESB 1010
307-766-6065 | John.Kaszuba@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Hydrothermal Fluid-rock Interactions

Dr. Kimberly Lau

Assistant Professor
Office: ESB 3044
kvlau@ucr.edu
Website
Research Interests: BioGeoChemistry

Dr. Subhashis Mallick, Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Professor
ESB 1032
307-766-2554 | smallick@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Seismology

Dr. Brandon McElroy, Associate Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Associate Professor
Geology 311B
307-766-3601 | bmcelroy@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Sedimentology, Surface Processes

Dr. Kate Miller, Professor and Provost at the University of Wyoming.

Professor and Provost
Old Main 312 and G&G office
307-742-1765 | kate.miller@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Active Source Seismology, Continental Evolution, Shallow Geophysics

Dr. James Myers, Professor

Professor
ESB 3028
307-223-2301 | magma@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Educational Research

Dr. Andrew Parsekian, Assistant Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Assistant Professor
Geology 133B
307-223-1197 | aparseki@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Hydrogeophysics

Dr. Cliff Riebe, Associate Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Associate Professor
ESB 2008
307-223-2321 | criebe@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Critical Zone Science, Cosmogenic Nuclides, Detrital Thermochronometry

Dr. Simone Runyon, Assistant Professor  at the University of Wyoming.

Assistant Professor
ESB 3020
srunyon@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Economic Geology

Dr. Bryan N. Shuman, Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Professor

307-766-6442 | bshuman@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Paleohydrology, Paleoclimatology, Paleoecology

Dr. Kenneth W. Sims, Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Professor
GE 314
307-766-6679 | ksims7@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Isotope Geology

Dr. Susan M. Swapp, Senior Research Scientist at the University of Wyoming.

Senior Research Scientist
ESB 3026
307-766-2513 | swapp@uwyo.edu

Dr. Laura Vietti, Assistant Research Scientist at the University of Wyoming.

Assistant Research Scientist
Geol 206
307-314-2024 | lvietti@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Paleontology / Taphonomy

Dr. Ye Zhang, Professor at the University of Wyoming.

Professor
GE 220
307-223-2292 | yzhang9@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Geological Modeling and Simulation, Hydrogeology


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Department of Geology and Geophysics

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-2000

Phone: 307-766-3386

Fax: 307-766-6679

Email: geol-geophys@uwyo.edu

Department logo
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon