Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Faculty

College of Law

UW College of Law Faculty

The University of Wyoming College of Law faculty boasts expertise in nearly every area of the law, allowing the college to offer a wide range of learning opportunities unprecedented for a school of its size. Dedicated scholars and prolific writers, the College of Law faculty is active publishing articles, books and book chapters in their areas of expertise. Their dedication to scholarship is matched by their commitment to teaching, with several faculty members winning awards for classroom excellence.  Faculty members combine excellence in teaching and scholarship with a commitment to service at local, state, national, and international levels and by presenting in venues around the world.

Check out some of our Faculty Highlights!

Klint Alexander

Dean & Professor of Law
102 College of Law
(307) 766-6416 | Klint.Alexander@uwyo.edu

Sam Kalen

Associate Dean & Centennial Distinguished Professor of Law & Co-Director, Center for Law and Energy Resources in the Rockies
202 College of Law
(307) 766-6706 | skalen@uwyo.edu

Lindsay A. Hoyt

Assistant Dean
104 College of Law
(307) 766-6439 | lhoyt1@uwyo.edu

Melissa Ballengee Alexander

Associate Professor of Law
206 College of Law
(307) 766-2289 | Melissa.Alexander@uwyo.edu

Emily S. Bremer

Assistant Professor of Law
214 College of Law
(307) 766-2294 | Emily.Bremer@uwyo.edu

Jacquelyn L. Bridgeman

Kepler Professor of Law & Interim Director, School of Culture, Gender and Social Justice
242B College of Law
(307) 766-5259 | jbridge@uwyo.edu

John M. Burman

Emeritus Professor of Law
5 UW Office Annex
(307) 766-2165 | jmburman@uwyo.edu

Kenneth D. Chestek

Associate Professor of Law; Assistant Director of Legal Writing & Assistant Director of the Center for the Study of Written Advocacy
210 College of Law
(307) 766-3367 | kchestek@uwyo.edu

Danielle R. Cover

Associate Professor & Director of Legal Services Clinic
42A UW Office Annex
(307) 766-6560 | dcover1@uwyo.edu

James M. Delaney

Winston S. Howard Distinguished Professor of Law
212 College of Law
(307) 766-2182 | James.Delaney@uwyo.edu

Debra L. Donahue

Emeritus Professor of Law
235 College of Law
(307) 766-6416 | ddonahue@uwyo.edu

Michael C. Duff

Professor of Law
211 College of Law
(307) 766-5319 | Michael.Duff@uwyo.edu

Casey D. Duncan

Director of the Law Library & Assistant Professor of Law
136 College of Law
(307) 766-5120 | casey.duncan@uwyo.edu

Stephen D. Easton

William T. Schwartz Professor of Law
114 College of Law
(307) 766-2274 | seaston3@uwyo.edu

Stephen M. Feldman

Jerry W. Housel / Carl F. Arnold Distinguished Professor of Law & Adjunct Professor of Political Science
207 College of Law
(307) 766-4250 | sfeldman@uwyo.edu

Harvey Gelb

Professor Emeritus of Law

hgelb@uwyo.edu

Mark Glover

Associate Professor of Law
215 College of Law
(307) 766-5010 | mglover2@uwyo.edu

Darrell D. Jackson

Associate Professor of Law & Director, Prosecution Assistance Program
217 College of Law
(307) 766-2899 | darrell.jackson@uwyo.edu

Timothy G. Kearley

Professor Emeritus of Law
140 College of Law
(307) 766-2611 | tkearley@uwyo.edu

Tori Kricken

Visiting Professor
124 College of Law
(307) 766-6416 | tori.kricken@uwyo.edu

Noah B. Novogrodsky

Carl M. William Professor of Law and Ethics & Director, Center for International Human Rights Law and Advocacy
205 College of Law
(307) 766-6448 | nnovogro@uwyo.edu

Jerry R. Parkinson

Professor Emeritus of Law

jparkins@uwyo.edu

Amy K. Pearce

Public Services Law Librarian
137 College of Law
(307) 766-5418 | amy.pearce@uwyo.edu

Debora A. Person

Associate Director of the Law Library
135 College of Law
(307) 766-5731 | dperson@uwyo.edu

Tawnya K. Plumb

Head of Electronic and Digital Services
138 College of Law
(307) 766-5733 | tplumb@uwyo.edu

Dee Pridgen

Carl M. Williams Professor of Law and Social Responsibility
213 College of Law
(307) 766-5262 | pridgen@uwyo.edu

Suzan M. Pritchett

Associate Professor of Law & Director, Family and Immigrant Justice Clinic
41 UW Office Annex
(307) 766-3666 | spritch1@uwyo.edu

Tara K. Righetti

Associate Professor of Law
204 College of Law
(307) 766-2087 | trighett@uwyo.edu

Jason Robison

Associate Professor of Law
208 College of Law
(307) 766-6107 | jrobiso8@uwyo.edu

Alan Romero

Professor of Law & Director, Rural Law Center
216 College of Law
(307) 766-2395 | alan.romero@uwyo.edu

Joel L. Selig

Professor Emeritus of Law

Adam Severson

Robert J. Golten Fellow
203 College of Law
(307) 766-2397 | asevers1@uwyo.edu

Michael R. Smith

Professor of Law; Director of Legal Writing & Director of the Center for the Study of Written Advocacy
209 College of Law
(307) 766-6421 | msmith89@uwyo.edu

Temple Stoellinger

Assistant Professor, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources & Co-Director of the Center for Law and Energy Resources in the Rockies, College of Law
118 College of Law
(307) 766-6450 | tstoelli@uwyo.edu

Elaine Welle

Emeritus Professor of Law

(307) 766-6416 | eaw@uwyo.edu


Share This Page:

Contact Us

College of Law

1000 E. University Ave., Dept. 3035

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-6416

Fax: 307-766-6417

Email: lawadmis@uwyo.edu

logo
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon