Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Faculty|College of Law

UW College of Law Faculty

The University of Wyoming College of Law faculty boasts expertise in nearly every area of the law, allowing the college to offer a wide range of learning opportunities unprecedented for a school of its size. Dedicated scholars and prolific writers, the College of Law faculty have published over 60 articles, nearly 10 books and several book chapters in just the last three years alone. Their dedication to scholarship is matched by their commitment to teaching, with several faculty members winning awards for classroom excellence.  Faculty members combine excellence in teaching and scholarship with a commitment to service with faculty members providing service at local, state, national, and international levels and presenting in venues around the world.

Interim Dean and Kepler Professor of Law

Jacquelyn L. Bridgeman

Interim Dean and Kepler Professor of Law
104 College of Law
(307) 766-6416 | jbridge@uwyo.edu
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs & Professor of Law

James M. Delaney

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs & Professor of Law
104 College of Law
(307) 766-2182 | jdelaney@uwyo.edu
Carl M. Williams Professor Emeritus of Law & Ethics

John M. Burman

Carl M. Williams Professor Emeritus of Law & Ethics
5 UW Office Annex
(307) 766-2165 | jmburman@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor of Law; Assistant Director of Legal Writing; and Assistant Director of the Center for the Study of Written Advocacy

Kenneth D. Chestek

Assistant Professor of Law; Assistant Director of Legal Writing; and Assistant Director of the Center for the Study of Written Advocacy
210 College of Law
(307) 766-3367 | kchestek@uwyo.edu
Director, Defender Aid Program and Winston S. Howard Distinguished Professor of Law

Diane E. Courselle

Director, Defender Aid Program and Winston S. Howard Distinguished Professor of Law
110 College of Law
(307) 766-3118 | diane.courselle@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor & Director of Legal Services Clinic

Danielle R. Cover

Assistant Professor & Director of Legal Services Clinic
42A UW Office Annex
(307) 766-6560 | dcover1@uwyo.edu
Professor of Law

Debra L. Donahue

Professor of Law
204 College of Law
(307) 766-2191 | ddonahue@uwyo.edu
Professor of Law

Michael C. Duff

Professor of Law
211 College of Law
(307) 766-5319 | mduff1@uwyo.edu
Professor of Law

Stephen D. Easton

Professor of Law
105 College of Law
(307) 766-6416 | seaston3@uwyo.edu
Jerry W. Housel / Carl F. Arnold Distinguished Professor of Law and Adjunct Professor of Political Science

Stephen M. Feldman

Jerry W. Housel / Carl F. Arnold Distinguished Professor of Law and Adjunct Professor of Political Science
207 College of Law
(307) 766-4250 | sfeldman@uwyo.edu
Kepler Chair in Law & Leadership and Professor Emeritus of Law

Harvey Gelb

Kepler Chair in Law & Leadership and Professor Emeritus of Law

| hgelb@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor of Law

Mark Glover

Assistant Professor of Law
215 College of Law
(307) 766-5010 | mglover2@uwyo.edu
Director, Prosecution Assistance Program and Assistant Professor of Law

Darrell D. Jackson

Director, Prosecution Assistance Program and Assistant Professor of Law
217 College of Law
(307) 766-2899 | darrell.jackson@uwyo.edu
Professor of Law; and Co-Director, Center for Law and Energy Resources in the Rockies

Sam Kalen

Professor of Law; and Co-Director, Center for Law and Energy Resources in the Rockies
202 College of Law
(307) 766-6706 | skalen@uwyo.edu
Professor Emeritus of Law

Timothy G. Kearley

Professor Emeritus of Law
219 College of Law
(307) 766-5175 | tkearley@uwyo.edu
Co-Director, Center for International Human Rights Law & Advocacy and Professor of Law

Noah B. Novogrodsky

Co-Director, Center for International Human Rights Law & Advocacy and Professor of Law
205 College of Law
(307) 766-6448 | nnovogro@uwyo.edu
William T. Schwartz Professor of Law

Jerry R. Parkinson

William T. Schwartz Professor of Law
206 College of Law
(307) 766-2375 | jparkinson@uwyo.edu
Public Services Law Librarian

Amy K. Pearce

Public Services Law Librarian
124 College of Law
(307) 766-6419 | apearce2@uwyo.edu
Administrative Law Librarian

Debora A. Person

Administrative Law Librarian
135 College of Law
(307) 766-5731 | dperson@uwyo.edu
Director, Domestic Violence Legal Assistance Project; Assistant Director, Legal Services Program; and Associate Lecturer

Dona Playton

Director, Domestic Violence Legal Assistance Project; Assistant Director, Legal Services Program; and Associate Lecturer
42 UW Office Annex
(307) 766-3664 | dplayton@uwyo.edu
Electronic Services Law Librarian

Tawnya K. Plumb

Electronic Services Law Librarian
138 College of Law
(307) 766-5733 | tplumb@uwyo.edu
Carl M. Williams Professor of Law & Social Responsibility

Dee Pridgen

Carl M. Williams Professor of Law & Social Responsibility
213 College of Law
(307) 766-6416 | pridgen@uwyo.edu
Co-Director, Center for International Human Rights Law & Advocacy and Robert J. Golten Fellow Visiting Professor of Law

Suzan M. Pritchett

Co-Director, Center for International Human Rights Law & Advocacy and Robert J. Golten Fellow Visiting Professor of Law
41 UW Office Annex
(307) 766-3556 | spritch1@uwyo.edu

Tara K. Righetti


College of Law
| trighett@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor of Law

Jason Robison

Assistant Professor of Law
208 College of Law
(307) 766-6107 | jrobiso8@uwyo.edu
Director, Rural Law Center and Professor of Law

Alan Romero

Director, Rural Law Center and Professor of Law
216 College of Law
(307) 766-2395 | alan.romero@uwyo.edu
Professor Emeritus of Law

Joel L. Selig

Professor Emeritus of Law

|
Professor of Law; Director of Legal Writing; and Director of the Center for the Study of Written Advocacy

Michael R. Smith

Professor of Law; Director of Legal Writing; and Director of the Center for the Study of Written Advocacy
209 College of Law
(307) 766-6421 | msmith89@uwyo.edu
Deputy Director, Center for Law and Energy Resources in the Rockies and Adjunct Assistant Professor, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources

Temple Stoellinger

Deputy Director, Center for Law and Energy Resources in the Rockies and Adjunct Assistant Professor, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
118 College of Law
(307) 766-6450 | tstoelli@uwyo.edu
Professor of Law

Elaine A. Welle

Professor of Law
212 College of Law
(307) 766-3516 | eaw@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader