Contact Us

Department of Zoology and Physiology

1000 E. University Ave

Aven Nelson, room 114

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-4207

Fax: 307-766-5625

Email: zprequest@uwyo.edu


Zoology and Physiology

Scott Seville

R. Scott Seville

Professor and Department Head

Laramie: Biological Science 428B & Hill Hall 234

Casper: University Union 434

(307) 766-3333 or (307) 277-3106 | sseville@uwyo.edu

Research Interests: Parasitology; taxonomy and systematics; evolution; science education

Nicole Bedford

Nicole Bedford

Assistant Professor

Biological Sciences 411

Please contact by email | nbedford@uwyo.edu

 

UW seal place holder

Merav Ben-David

Professor

Biological Sciences 316A; Lab 442

(307) 214-0510 | bendavid@uwyo.edu

Riley Bernard

Riley Bernard

Assistant Professor

Laramie: Biological Sciences 305B

Casper: UU 447

(307) 268-3071 | rbernar5@uwyo.edu

Matthew Carling

Matthew Carling

Associate Professor

Office: Berry Center 148

Lab: Berry Center 141

(307) 766-6169 | mcarling@uwyo.edu

Anna Chalfoun

Anna Chalfoun

Assistant Leader of Wyoming Cooperative Research Unit

Associate Professor

Biological Sciences 421

(307) 766-6966 | achalfou@uwyo.edu

Brian Cherrington

Brian Cherrington

Associate Professor

Office: Biological Sciences 415

Lab: Biological Sciences 429

307-206-4845 | bcherrin@uwyo.edu

Sarah Collins

Sarah Collins

Assistant Professor

Office: Science Initiative 4210
Lab: Science Initiative 4316

Please contact by email | sarah.collins@uwyo.edu

Area of focus: freshwater ecoystem ecology

Michael Dillon

Michael E. Dillon

Professor

Office Biological Sciences 412

Lab Biological Sciences 436

(307) 314-9833 | michael.dillon@uwyo.edu

Willie Fetzer holding a large fish

William (Willie) Fetzer

Assistant Professor

Biological Sciences 413

(307) 314-9204 | wfetzer@uwyo.edu

Jake Goheen

Jacob (Jake) Goheen

Professor

Office: Berry Center 146

Lab: Berry Center 314

307-509-0280 | jgoheen@uwyo.edu

Diane Gorski rock climbing

Diane Gorski

Academic Laboratory Coordinator

Biological Sciences 426

(307) 766-5028 | dpgorski@uwyo.edu

Joe Holbrook

Joe Holbrook

Assistant Professor

Bim Kendall House, Room 15

307-766-5030 | Joe.Holbrook@uwyo.edu

Matthew Kauffman

Matthew Kauffman

Leader of Wyoming Cooperative Research Unit

Biological Sciences 420

Lab: Biological Sciences 13A

(307) 766-6404 | mkauffm1@uwyo.edu

Patrick Kelley

Patrick Kelley

Research Scientist

Biological Sciences 411

Please contact by email | Patrick.Kelley@uwyo.edu

Amy Krist

Amy Krist

Associate Professor

Biological Sciences, Room 400B; Lab 320

Please contact by email | krist@uwyo.edu

Yun Li

Yun Li

Assistant Professor 

Biological Sciences 414

307-823-2699 | yli30@uwyo.edu

Area of focus: Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Dementias, Depression, Autism, Neural Circuit

Rongsong Liu

Rongsong Liu

Associate Professor (Ecology and Mathematics)

Ross 217

(307) 766-3395 | rliu1@uwyo.edu

Bethann Merkle

Bethann Garramon Merkle

Assistant Professor of Practice

Biological Sciences 408

Please contact by email | bmerkle@uwyo.edu

Jerod Merkle

Jerod A. Merkle

Assistant Professor

Knobloch Professor of Migration Ecology and Conservation

Office: Biological Sciences 422

Lab: Biological Sciences 439 and 311

(307) 766-5448 | jmerkle@uwyo.edu

Area of focus: Behavioral Ecology, Animal Movement Ecology, Migration Ecology and Conservation, Large Mammal management and conservation

Kevin Monteith

Kevin Monteith

Assistant Professor

Haub School of ENR, Bim Kendall House 015

(307) 766-2322 | kmonteit@uwyo.edu

Amy Navratil

Amy Navratil

Associate Professor

Office: Biological Sciences 405

Lab: Biological Sciences 409

Please contact by email | anavrati@uwyo.edu

Adam Nelson

Adam C. Nelson

Assistant Professor

Biological Sciences 200A

Please contact by email | anelso74@uwyo.edu

Jonathan Prather

Jonathan Prather

Professor/Director, LIFE program

Biological Sciences 204

(307) 766-5025 | jonathan.prather@uwyo.edu

Kara Pratt

Kara Pratt

Associate Professor

Biological Sciences 209B

kpratt4@uwyo.edu

Frank Rahel

Frank Rahel

Professor

Office: Biological Sciences 407

Lab: Biological Sciences 418

(307) 766-4212 | frahel@uwyo.edu

Brandon Roberts

Brandon Roberts

Assistant Professor

Office: Biological Sciences 322

Email: brandon.roberts@uwyo.edu

 

Shukla

Ram Shukla

Assistant Professor

Office: Biological Science, 314F

Email: rshukla@uwyo.edu

 

Qian-Quan Sun

Qian-Quan Sun

Professor

Office: Biological Sciences 200B

Lab: Biological Sciences 214

307-766-5602 | neuron@uwyo.edu

Corey Tarwater

Corey E. Tarwater

Associate Professor

Berry Chair

Biological Sciences 400

Lab: Biological Sciences 417

Please contact by email | corey.tarwater@uwyo.edu

Trey Todd

William (Trey) Todd

Assistant Professor

Biological Sciences 406

Please contact by email | wtodd3@uwyo.edu

Annika Walters

Annika Walters

Associate Professor

Assistant Leader of Wyoming Cooperative Research Unit - Fisheries

Biological Sciences 422

(307) 766-5473 | annika.walters@uwyo.edu

Zhaojie Zhang

Zhaojie Zhang

Director, Jenkins Microscopy Facility

Biological Sciences 29

(307) 766-3038 | zzhang@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

Department of Zoology and Physiology

1000 E. University Ave

Aven Nelson, room 114

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-4207

Fax: 307-766-5625

Email: zprequest@uwyo.edu